Best Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
The 15 minutes Prep Time is misleading. It took that much time to crush the cubed stuffing into crumbs. I also agree that it was way too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
We all really liked this. I took the suggestion of using chicken stuffing and rolled it out with a rolling pin. It was delicious! Cut the soy sauce in half as it was salty enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Nice. Made with crushed bread crumbs, seasonings without salt, fat free sour cream. Kids enjoyed it, easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Excellent! The best thing about this recipe is that it easily adapts to whatever's in the pantry. I had some leftover chicken breasts, a 1/2 c. of sour cream, and the remains of a bag of salad croutons. To that, I added soy, lemon juice, and the seasonings that I like, including a big pinch of cayenne. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
This reminded my husband and I of shake n bake only better..and my chicken-hating 3 year old actually ate it and liked it! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
instead of stuffing, I crumbed some fresh italian white bread and as the oven was warming i put some herbs and a little butter on the crumbs and browned as oven came to temp. I also dropped the word salt and used garlic granuales and celery seeds. I also pounded the fresh chicken. I usually brine my frozen chicken breasts in water and garlic and sea salt to thaw. In that case I would drop the garlic in the recipe. All else was the same. It was tender and flavorful. This recipe Is promoted to my regular rotation. The herbs on the bread crumbs were garlic granuales, dried parsley, salt, pepper and a couple of other things that don't remember.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Well my tongue is all shriveled up from the massive amount of SALT in this recipe. I should have known better and changed the amount. But I like to give the recipe maker the benefit of the doubt make the recipes as listed and also because I find it soooo annoying that people rate/review with a novel of the changes they made!!!! But even reducing the salt wouldn't make this a keeper because of the high fat content w/ the sour cream and butter. ...just not good enough to justify.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Sour Cream marinade - delicious and tender Don't use this much garlic salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Hashian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marblehead, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I loved this recipe and will definitely make it again. But I will use less salt the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Not enough flavor! Why all the salt and soy? Would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Euclid, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States