Best Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 25, 2012
I made this at 9 in the morning and my husband ate it for breakfast!! And then asked me to make more for tomorrow!! I take it he likes:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Thought it was a great dish... I halfed it all ( except for the butter by mistake) and yes it was toooooo much butter.... but I also used garlic powder and celery seeds to cut salt ... I had stove top turkey dressing on hand and cut a tiny hole in the top of the bag and hammered the heck out if it to make the chunks smaller.... ( no mess either) and snacking on chips while I made supper... this can also be used as a great chip dip.... ( or vegetable dip )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
I first made this last week for my fiancé and am making it again tonight, per his request! I didnt have celery salt so used season salt instead, ran out if lemon juice so used lime, still tastes AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irish Gal

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
The best!!! My hubby LOVES IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Delicious dish. Very quick and easy to make. My family really enjoyed this. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Very good, very easy. I was a little concerned that I might find it too salty so I replace garlic salt with garlic powder and I was great. This will go in my regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
A very nice way to do chicken! very moist. I didn't add celery salt or garlic salt, but added minced garlic and few extra herbs. got great reviews from the family, and everyone thought it was a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Used 4 large breasts and kept the sour cream mixture whole anyway. Used nonfat Greek yogurt in place of sour cream, lime in place of lemon juice, garlic powder in place of garlic salt, and no celery salt. Also used panko crumbs in place of stuffing mix. Cooked these a little longer, as they were large breast halves, but one hour would have been great, as they were somewhat dry (my fault for over cooking, I think). DH liked them and they had a great aroma when cooking and a great flavor. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Very good. I pretty well followed the recepie as written. I made this twice. The last time i cooked it in my convection oven with the chicken slightly raised on a wire rack to keep the bottom from being soggy and this was a big improvement - the crunch was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Garn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
The 15 minutes Prep Time is misleading. It took that much time to crush the cubed stuffing into crumbs. I also agree that it was way too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States