Best Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Delicious! Very flavorful and juicy. Sodium wasn't an issue. I substituted the garlic salt with garlic powder. I didn't have any herb seasoned crumbs so i used Goya Bread crumbs (latin flavor) It was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
I used whatever I had and tweeked the recipe. I used seasoned croutons, processed to crumbs, chicken tenders, Mexican sour cream, and 1 cup of Panko bread crumbs. I didn't have celery or garlic salt so I used garlic powder. I usually don't like to rate on a tweek but there was one thing I would change is the butter. It was too much and made it too soggy. If I make this next time, less butter or none at all. Other than the butter and the tweeking, it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Delicious and so easy to make. I didn't change a thing. My hubby and company gave it a 5 plus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Didn't have enough sour cream, so added some milk, and a can of cream of mushrooms and mixed it in a blender. Turned out great...everyone loved it and wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Per hubby and sons, recipe turned out great Emily. Followed recipe as stated exept I added 1 tablespoon of olive oil to the sour cream mixture, didn't have bread crumbs, so used about 2 cups of crushed corn flakes. Baked in my ceramic dish per temp and time in convection oven. My family likes recipes on the spicy side so will try adding cayenne pepper or red pepper flakes next time to give it a little zing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
My husband and kids are very picky and loved this..i followed recipe exactly but used stove top cornbread stuffing instead and it was YUMMMYYYYYY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamela c

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumming, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Delicious! I will definitely be using this recipe again!! After reading some other reviews, I also used celery seed instead of celery salt and garlic powder instead of garlic salt. I think it came out just perfect that way. I also cooked it a little less than the recipe says, about 35 minutes I believe, and it was the perfect combination of crunchy on the outside and sooo juicy on the inside. I think it's the sour cream that gives it a subtle but really awesome tangy-ness. Thanks so much for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
followed recipe to the "T" was very good and will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Excelllent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
this was a GREAT recipe... but HAD to be modified (i agree with other reviews about the salt issue). i completely omitted the celery salt. used bragg's liquid aminos instead of soy sauce (MUCH healthier) and used a a few dashes of the garlic salt. fat free sour cream is better, i think. and i used italian seasoned bread crumbs (easier). the butter isn't completely necessary- spraying with a mist of cooking spray will make it come out perfectly browned & just crispy enough. i loved the recipe and it was easy to modify for a diet that needs less salt and fat. thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelinamarie3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States