Best Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
My husband absolutely LOVED this recipe. I made this last week and I followed others suggestions and omitted the butter and sprayed with cooking spray and used light sour cream to bring the calories down a bit but even with those changes the flavor was amazing. I'm making it again tonight at his request. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Use this recipe as written. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Made this recently and it was good. I'm not the best cook so I was happy it turned out well. The herb stuffing made a nice crispy crust and tasted nice too. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patsy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Thie recipe is ABSOLUTLEY DELICIOUS!! I used Stove Top Savory Herb Dressing to roll the chicken in insteasd of seasoned bread crumbs! Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This my new favorite baked chicken recipe. I followed the advice of previous reviews and used Italian bread crumbs and flavored Pam. Broiling for a few minutes at the end gave it a nice crispy coating. I loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakeland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Tried this recipe last night. Let breasts sit in sour cream for a few mins as one reviewer suggested. I am still not sure exactly what I think. The breasts Were very moist and the sour cream definately gave it a distinct flavor. One reviewer suggested switching to lime juice next time. Think we'll try that...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jamestown, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This was definitely different than most of the baked chicken recipes we've tried. We mean that in a good way! It was tender, crunchy, and full of flavor! It's definitely a keeper! Only thing we did differently was to substitute the lemon for lime. I also made half with chicken crouton stuffing mix and half with French bread crumbs. Both versions tasted equally good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rolando N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Love this recipe. Made as written with the exception of added garlic salt (I always add extra garlic). Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Howell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
This is the best recipe I have tried yet! It is a family favorite, even the kids love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Loved it!! Was everything described... I substituted the garlic salt for the garlic powder though and it is perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States