Best Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Made this recently and it was good. I'm not the best cook so I was happy it turned out well. The herb stuffing made a nice crispy crust and tasted nice too. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patsy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Thie recipe is ABSOLUTLEY DELICIOUS!! I used Stove Top Savory Herb Dressing to roll the chicken in insteasd of seasoned bread crumbs! Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This my new favorite baked chicken recipe. I followed the advice of previous reviews and used Italian bread crumbs and flavored Pam. Broiling for a few minutes at the end gave it a nice crispy coating. I loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakeland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Tried this recipe last night. Let breasts sit in sour cream for a few mins as one reviewer suggested. I am still not sure exactly what I think. The breasts Were very moist and the sour cream definately gave it a distinct flavor. One reviewer suggested switching to lime juice next time. Think we'll try that...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jamestown, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This was definitely different than most of the baked chicken recipes we've tried. We mean that in a good way! It was tender, crunchy, and full of flavor! It's definitely a keeper! Only thing we did differently was to substitute the lemon for lime. I also made half with chicken crouton stuffing mix and half with French bread crumbs. Both versions tasted equally good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rolando N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Love this recipe. Made as written with the exception of added garlic salt (I always add extra garlic). Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
This is the best recipe I have tried yet! It is a family favorite, even the kids love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Loved it!! Was everything described... I substituted the garlic salt for the garlic powder though and it is perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Delicious! I made the recipe exactly as is (except for using light sour cream. I did put the stuffing in the food processor because the chunks were pretty big and I figured they wouldn't stick. The chicken was juicy and tender and the crust had just enough crisp to it. It was kind of like Thanksgiving turkey and stuffing in one bite, but way better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
I prepared this recipe as written with the exception of the sour cream. When I opened my sour cream, it was bad even though the expiration date was 3 weeks away. With no backup, I subbed in Apricot yogurt and that worked good with the lemon. We really liked this except it had too much salt. Next time I will sub in garlic powder for garlic salt. If that is still too much, I will take out the celery salt and replace with celery seed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langdon, North Dakota, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States