Best Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
The second time I made this I rolled the stuffing into crumbs with no "chunks"... It worked much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Made a lot of variations. No soy sauce and used garlic and onion powder vs salt and lime juice vs lemon. Also I used crushed tortilla chips since that was all I had- amazing! I agree that this recipe as written would be too salty for me, but it is easy to modify for your own tastes. This was a messy and somewhat time consuming recipe for me, as I am a lazy cook, but I will probably make again since it was so good. I made it with drumsticks since that was what I had; looking forward to trying it with chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Indy-Girl
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Kids and hubby liked the chicken and it was easy to prepare. I used the bag Pepperidge Farms stuffing not the Stove Top, low-sodium soy sauce and unsalted butter and it was not salty. I did cut back on the unsalted butter (to 2 tablespoons) and only put a small drizzle on top. I pounded out the chicken before coating with the sour cream mixture and stuffing and baked them on 350 for 25 minutes and they were way over 165degrees. Modifications for next time would be: check chicken internal temperature after 20 min, use Greek Yogurt instead of sour cream, omit butter and use Pam spray as another reviewer did to keep the topping more crunchy. Picture posted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I've been making this for years but using crushed Ritz crackers instead of the stuffing mix to bread them with. Amazingly good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I made this only made a few modifications based on what I had and cutting the salts in half. It was awesome! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
My 2 year old absolutely loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
We just finished eating this, I cut the celery salt in half and used 1 tsp garlic powder instead of the garlic salt. It was plenty salty. I used 3/4 cup sour cream and 1/4 butter and that was enough. I liked it my husband REALLY liked it. I will cut the sour cream mixture in half next time to save more calories. FYI with using 3/4 cup sour cream and 1/4 butter the calorie count was 293 per serving of one chicken breast half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Really loved this one as did hubby. I always read the ratings & comments on recipes I use. So I was aware of the "too salty" comments and was wary as I do not like anything too salty. I did use garlic powder but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. I did take the advice and let the chicken for marinate for 30 minutes. I also think the discussion on cooking times must depend on size of the breasts. Mine were fairy large and it did take 35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jdeppel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
It was a different and tasty recipe. I really don't have too much to rave about for except for the fact that it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
My husband absolutely LOVED this recipe. I made this last week and I followed others suggestions and omitted the butter and sprayed with cooking spray and used light sour cream to bring the calories down a bit but even with those changes the flavor was amazing. I'm making it again tonight at his request. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States