Best Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2003
My family enjoyed this recipe. I did make a few changes that lowered the sodium content. I did not use either celery salt or garlic salt - I substituted a non-salt poultry season. Also, I let the chicken sit in the sour cream mixture for several hours. Finally, instead of stuffing mix I crushed garlic flavored croutons. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
This chicken was so yummy! I made a couple changes after reading some reviews.. I used 2T lemon juice, 2tsp soy sauce, 1tsp garlic powder, and I left out the celery salt...This way was perfect, not too salty and just enough seasoning. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2003
Husband is a VERY picky chicken eater and I am constantly looking for ways to prepare chicken that he will like-but he LOVED this recipe. A definate redo! I used boneless breasts and thighs since he likes white and I like dark. Was scrumptous and easy to prepare. Thanks Emily
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
very good! i followed recipe almost exactly, used garlic powder and jane's seasoned salt instead. but didn't change anything else, to me using anything besides the stuffing (cornflakes or potato chips) and sour cream (mayo) would change the whole recipe- will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2003
excellent mix for dipping prior to rolling in crushed stuffing mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMY73ANDERSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2003
My kids absolutely loved this recipe! I used only thighs, and they gobbled them up and asked me to make it the next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroeville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2003
Great recipe! Tasty and simple to prepare...good in a pinch since the ingredients are usually on hand. I made four servings instead of eight and did substitute 1/2 tsp garlic powder for the garlic salt. My husband and toddler son also enjoyed this dish. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2003
I can't believe how easy and delicious this is! The chicken came out tender on the inside, crispy on the outside. I omitted the soy sauce and replaced the garlic salt with garlic powder -- seemed to work out well, although next time I will keep the garlic salt because the chicken could've used a bit more savoriness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
This was delicious and easy. I used mayo instead of sour cream because I didn't have any on hand, and used garlic powder and celery seed as other reviewers suggested. My kids liked it and I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
My family all loved this recipe and I have picky kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOTHERTRH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blue Rapids, Kansas, USA
Living In: Marysville, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States