Best Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
I thought that this was delicious! I don't use salt in any of my recipes but I thought it was a great new flavor for a simple dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
i wasn't expecting this to taste as good as it did. It is a keeper!!!! i opt out of using the stuffing and used the italian bread crums instead as another had suggested and wow it was AWESOME!!! i didnt use as much butter as they said either, it really doesn't need but a little butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Everyone loved this! Like most here, I did make a few minor adjustments. I'm wondering if all of the salt was a typo. I skipped the celery and garlic salt and used 1 tsp of garlic powder instead and added 1 tsp of lime juice. I cut the breasts up into tenders (so they would cook quicker) and omitted the butter, aside from coating the pan. It's a keeper and going into our supper rotation! I think I will try this sometime without the crunchy coating too.--- I just realized that I doubled the amount of chicken and sour cream but not the rest of the ingredients!! It was still wonderful (and now I know why I had enough to freeze for next time but ran out of crumbs!) :-) I'll try to pay more attention next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Changed a few ingredients - used Greek yogurt instead of sour cream, celery seed, garlic powder and crushed rosemary crackers. That being said I loved it. My family was ok but said next time mom do the butter (I used Pam spray). Great recipe, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I have to agree...I found this a little too salty. Recommend garlic powder instead of garlic salt and half the celery salt. Aside from that, the chicken was very moist and tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
This was WONDERFUL. I made the recipe exactly as it was posted. My boyfriend loved it too. We're going to make it for company soon! Served with macaroni and cheese, green beans, mashed potatoes, and corn! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Amazingly moist and delicious! I did not have sour cream so I substituted smooth ranch dip. Every bite was so tender. We will definately make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
This meal was great and pretty easy. I didn't have the Celery Salt so I used half can of cream of celery. It tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
This chicken recipe was really good very light & crispy. I omitted the butter as I have an intolerance & it was still very moist. Thx!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I would definitely make this again, though I changed the breadcrumbs for pork rind crumbs-diabetic. I would bake it on a rack so the bottom gets crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States