Best Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
This came out really yummy and was a hit with the whole family :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Douglas Mason

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wrightsville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Hephzibah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
This was not only incredibly easy, but incredibly delicious. The chicken turned out moist and flavorful. I took the advice of others and cut the salt to soy sauce only, substituting celery seed and garlic powder for the salts. It was perfect. Really enjoyed this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Converse, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
it is true, it is delicious, but WAY too much salt. next time, will use garlic powder, low sodium soy sauce, and maybe no celery salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This was very easy and tasty. The celery salt was a bit too strong for us. Will just lower that next time. I did leave the chicken in the sour cream mixture for 20 minutes before rolling in bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
I agree with other reviewers about the salt. Way too much. I cut the Celery and Garlic Salts down to 1 tsp each and it still tasted pretty salty. Next time will try with Celery seed and Garlic powder. The stuffing mix should have plenty of salt to season the meat. It was very good otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
REALLY great! The different blend of seasonings makes it something like I haven't tasted before. Only difference is I used real whole chicken pieces, i.e. legs, thighs, etc., not just white meat filets, (this would be more accurate if it said "Best Baked Chicken Breast Filets", because it only states boneless chicken breasts) because they have more flavor, are juicier, and everything is better with the bone it. Otherwise, it's great. Love the texture of the coating mix. Fantastic idea and doesn't take long to whip up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
I thought that this was delicious! I don't use salt in any of my recipes but I thought it was a great new flavor for a simple dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
i wasn't expecting this to taste as good as it did. It is a keeper!!!! i opt out of using the stuffing and used the italian bread crums instead as another had suggested and wow it was AWESOME!!! i didnt use as much butter as they said either, it really doesn't need but a little butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Everyone loved this! Like most here, I did make a few minor adjustments. I'm wondering if all of the salt was a typo. I skipped the celery and garlic salt and used 1 tsp of garlic powder instead and added 1 tsp of lime juice. I cut the breasts up into tenders (so they would cook quicker) and omitted the butter, aside from coating the pan. It's a keeper and going into our supper rotation! I think I will try this sometime without the crunchy coating too.--- I just realized that I doubled the amount of chicken and sour cream but not the rest of the ingredients!! It was still wonderful (and now I know why I had enough to freeze for next time but ran out of crumbs!) :-) I'll try to pay more attention next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Changed a few ingredients - used Greek yogurt instead of sour cream, celery seed, garlic powder and crushed rosemary crackers. That being said I loved it. My family was ok but said next time mom do the butter (I used Pam spray). Great recipe, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States