Best Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Very good, very easy. I was a little concerned that I might find it too salty so I replace garlic salt with garlic powder and I was great. This will go in my regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
A very nice way to do chicken! very moist. I didn't add celery salt or garlic salt, but added minced garlic and few extra herbs. got great reviews from the family, and everyone thought it was a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Used 4 large breasts and kept the sour cream mixture whole anyway. Used nonfat Greek yogurt in place of sour cream, lime in place of lemon juice, garlic powder in place of garlic salt, and no celery salt. Also used panko crumbs in place of stuffing mix. Cooked these a little longer, as they were large breast halves, but one hour would have been great, as they were somewhat dry (my fault for over cooking, I think). DH liked them and they had a great aroma when cooking and a great flavor. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grampnana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Very good. I pretty well followed the recepie as written. I made this twice. The last time i cooked it in my convection oven with the chicken slightly raised on a wire rack to keep the bottom from being soggy and this was a big improvement - the crunch was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Garn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
The 15 minutes Prep Time is misleading. It took that much time to crush the cubed stuffing into crumbs. I also agree that it was way too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
We all really liked this. I took the suggestion of using chicken stuffing and rolled it out with a rolling pin. It was delicious! Cut the soy sauce in half as it was salty enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Nice. Made with crushed bread crumbs, seasonings without salt, fat free sour cream. Kids enjoyed it, easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Excellent! The best thing about this recipe is that it easily adapts to whatever's in the pantry. I had some leftover chicken breasts, a 1/2 c. of sour cream, and the remains of a bag of salad croutons. To that, I added soy, lemon juice, and the seasonings that I like, including a big pinch of cayenne. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
This reminded my husband and I of shake n bake only better..and my chicken-hating 3 year old actually ate it and liked it! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
instead of stuffing, I crumbed some fresh italian white bread and as the oven was warming i put some herbs and a little butter on the crumbs and browned as oven came to temp. I also dropped the word salt and used garlic granuales and celery seeds. I also pounded the fresh chicken. I usually brine my frozen chicken breasts in water and garlic and sea salt to thaw. In that case I would drop the garlic in the recipe. All else was the same. It was tender and flavorful. This recipe Is promoted to my regular rotation. The herbs on the bread crumbs were garlic granuales, dried parsley, salt, pepper and a couple of other things that don't remember.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States