Best Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Excellent! The best thing about this recipe is that it easily adapts to whatever's in the pantry. I had some leftover chicken breasts, a 1/2 c. of sour cream, and the remains of a bag of salad croutons. To that, I added soy, lemon juice, and the seasonings that I like, including a big pinch of cayenne. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
This reminded my husband and I of shake n bake only better..and my chicken-hating 3 year old actually ate it and liked it! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
instead of stuffing, I crumbed some fresh italian white bread and as the oven was warming i put some herbs and a little butter on the crumbs and browned as oven came to temp. I also dropped the word salt and used garlic granuales and celery seeds. I also pounded the fresh chicken. I usually brine my frozen chicken breasts in water and garlic and sea salt to thaw. In that case I would drop the garlic in the recipe. All else was the same. It was tender and flavorful. This recipe Is promoted to my regular rotation. The herbs on the bread crumbs were garlic granuales, dried parsley, salt, pepper and a couple of other things that don't remember.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Well my tongue is all shriveled up from the massive amount of SALT in this recipe. I should have known better and changed the amount. But I like to give the recipe maker the benefit of the doubt make the recipes as listed and also because I find it soooo annoying that people rate/review with a novel of the changes they made!!!! But even reducing the salt wouldn't make this a keeper because of the high fat content w/ the sour cream and butter. ...just not good enough to justify.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Sour Cream marinade - delicious and tender Don't use this much garlic salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Hashian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marblehead, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I loved this recipe and will definitely make it again. But I will use less salt the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Not enough flavor! Why all the salt and soy? Would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Euclid, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
YUM! This is TASTY! Enough already with the "Salt Police." If you don't want that much salt, don't add it, or move on to a different recipe. Simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Received rave reviews from our guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
This came out really yummy and was a hit with the whole family :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahfromgeorgia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wrightsville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Hephzibah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States