Best Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
followed recipe to the "T" was very good and will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Excelllent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
this was a GREAT recipe... but HAD to be modified (i agree with other reviews about the salt issue). i completely omitted the celery salt. used bragg's liquid aminos instead of soy sauce (MUCH healthier) and used a a few dashes of the garlic salt. fat free sour cream is better, i think. and i used italian seasoned bread crumbs (easier). the butter isn't completely necessary- spraying with a mist of cooking spray will make it come out perfectly browned & just crispy enough. i loved the recipe and it was easy to modify for a diet that needs less salt and fat. thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelinamarie3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I loved this dish, but I also incorporated a lot of the changes suggested in other reviews. I cut the butter a third, and it was still plenty, used celery seed instead of celery salt, low sodium soy sauce, and garlic powder instead of garlic salt. Even with these changes there was more than enough salt, so next time I likely will use unsalted butter. I also lime instead of lemon, but lemon would be great as well The chicken was exceptionally tender and the meal well-received. Another plus is that it is easy to modify.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
We loved this chicken!!! I cut the breasts into strips so they would cook quickly, and were easy to portion out to kids. It is easy to make and reheats well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I loved this chicken. It had so much flavor, and the texture was perfect. I think next time, however, I will flatten the chicken breasts a little. Mine were too thick. I didn't have soy sauce, but the flavor was still excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
AWESOME!! I absolutely love this recipe!!! I have made it twice and making it again tonight...Its the best chicken recipe ever. I love more seasoning so I added a lil more of everything. But Its great the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Freakin' Fantastic! Tweak the recipe a little to suit your specific taste, but really a superior recipe...thanks a million!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Souper-Shannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Fabulous. the chicken was crunchy on the outside and moist on the inside. I made the full recipe of sour cream mixture but only used 4 chicken breasts and used nearly all the mixture. I think I would double the mixture if I used 8 breasts. Used garlic powder instead of garlic salt. I used boneless chicken breasts and they baked perfectly in 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mount Ulla, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States