Best Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
This recipe is amazing! The only modification is a little more lemon juice and instead of Garlic salt, we do Garlic powder. My husband loves this. This was even his birthday dinner request which speaks very highly of what he thinks of this recipe. Thanks for sharing! I love looking like a rockstar in the kitchen because of other's recipes. The chicken is so good. we side with cranberry sauce, asparagus with Parmesan, and sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
This was an awesome (and really easy!!) recipe. Next time i will put some additional crumbs on the tops of the chicken before I bake them though. mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Delicious! Very flavorful and juicy. Sodium wasn't an issue. I substituted the garlic salt with garlic powder. I didn't have any herb seasoned crumbs so i used Goya Bread crumbs (latin flavor) It was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
I used whatever I had and tweeked the recipe. I used seasoned croutons, processed to crumbs, chicken tenders, Mexican sour cream, and 1 cup of Panko bread crumbs. I didn't have celery or garlic salt so I used garlic powder. I usually don't like to rate on a tweek but there was one thing I would change is the butter. It was too much and made it too soggy. If I make this next time, less butter or none at all. Other than the butter and the tweeking, it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Delicious and so easy to make. I didn't change a thing. My hubby and company gave it a 5 plus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Didn't have enough sour cream, so added some milk, and a can of cream of mushrooms and mixed it in a blender. Turned out great...everyone loved it and wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Per hubby and sons, recipe turned out great Emily. Followed recipe as stated exept I added 1 tablespoon of olive oil to the sour cream mixture, didn't have bread crumbs, so used about 2 cups of crushed corn flakes. Baked in my ceramic dish per temp and time in convection oven. My family likes recipes on the spicy side so will try adding cayenne pepper or red pepper flakes next time to give it a little zing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
My husband and kids are very picky and loved this..i followed recipe exactly but used stove top cornbread stuffing instead and it was YUMMMYYYYYY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamela c

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumming, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Delicious! I will definitely be using this recipe again!! After reading some other reviews, I also used celery seed instead of celery salt and garlic powder instead of garlic salt. I think it came out just perfect that way. I also cooked it a little less than the recipe says, about 35 minutes I believe, and it was the perfect combination of crunchy on the outside and sooo juicy on the inside. I think it's the sour cream that gives it a subtle but really awesome tangy-ness. Thanks so much for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
followed recipe to the "T" was very good and will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States