Best Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
This was so good! Although I did a couple of things different; I did not have lemon juice so I just left that out and I didn't have celery salt so I used 1 tsp of celery seed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Didn't change a thing. Served as part of Christmas dinner buffet and 4 Grandsons told their Mom she HAD to get the recipe. It is just as delicious cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
This recipe is a huge hit in our family. I have now made it many times and everyone always asks me for the recipe. The flavor and consistancy is awesome. It has a great flavor and I always make sure I have some leftover for lunch the next day. I wish it would stay crunchy once you reheat it :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glenda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coarsegold, California, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly except for the celery salt (because I did not have any on hand) but it still came out GREAT!!! My husband loved it and my kids liked it too. The combination in the batter makes the chicken moist and tangy and I love stuffing!! I will be making this meal again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul & Dot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Very moist chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Delicious!! I have made this numerous times. I do cut way down on the celery salt and soy sauce and use lower sodiumsoy sauce as well. This is so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mylucky10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Wonderful flavor, very moist, whole family loved it. Even better it was easy and clean to make, no fuss, no mess and used all practical ingredients which I had on hand. This is going to become a new recipe for when company comes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
It was tasty, but definitely did not need a half cup of butter, plus it was too salty - i will use celery seed and garlic clove or garlic powder next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I fixed this for some really picky eaters, They LOVED it. Said it was the best chicken they have ever ate. It takes such a small amount of time to fix. It is very reasonably priced to cook. Fills you up. Taste is out of this world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This is really good! I didn't change anything. I just used low sodium soy and garlic powder instead of garlic salt. I have a picky family of SEVEN and they ALL loved it and asked me to make it at least once a week. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by winkhugkiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA
Living In: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States