Best Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I fixed this for some really picky eaters, They LOVED it. Said it was the best chicken they have ever ate. It takes such a small amount of time to fix. It is very reasonably priced to cook. Fills you up. Taste is out of this world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This is really good! I didn't change anything. I just used low sodium soy and garlic powder instead of garlic salt. I have a picky family of SEVEN and they ALL loved it and asked me to make it at least once a week. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by winkhugkiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA
Living In: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
This recipe is amazing! The only modification is a little more lemon juice and instead of Garlic salt, we do Garlic powder. My husband loves this. This was even his birthday dinner request which speaks very highly of what he thinks of this recipe. Thanks for sharing! I love looking like a rockstar in the kitchen because of other's recipes. The chicken is so good. we side with cranberry sauce, asparagus with Parmesan, and sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
This was an awesome (and really easy!!) recipe. Next time i will put some additional crumbs on the tops of the chicken before I bake them though. mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Delicious! Very flavorful and juicy. Sodium wasn't an issue. I substituted the garlic salt with garlic powder. I didn't have any herb seasoned crumbs so i used Goya Bread crumbs (latin flavor) It was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
I used whatever I had and tweeked the recipe. I used seasoned croutons, processed to crumbs, chicken tenders, Mexican sour cream, and 1 cup of Panko bread crumbs. I didn't have celery or garlic salt so I used garlic powder. I usually don't like to rate on a tweek but there was one thing I would change is the butter. It was too much and made it too soggy. If I make this next time, less butter or none at all. Other than the butter and the tweeking, it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Delicious and so easy to make. I didn't change a thing. My hubby and company gave it a 5 plus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Didn't have enough sour cream, so added some milk, and a can of cream of mushrooms and mixed it in a blender. Turned out great...everyone loved it and wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Per hubby and sons, recipe turned out great Emily. Followed recipe as stated exept I added 1 tablespoon of olive oil to the sour cream mixture, didn't have bread crumbs, so used about 2 cups of crushed corn flakes. Baked in my ceramic dish per temp and time in convection oven. My family likes recipes on the spicy side so will try adding cayenne pepper or red pepper flakes next time to give it a little zing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
My husband and kids are very picky and loved this..i followed recipe exactly but used stove top cornbread stuffing instead and it was YUMMMYYYYYY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamela c

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumming, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States