Best Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
For those of you that found it too salty, use garlic powder and celery seed instead of the garlic and celery salt. I however did not find this good enough to make again. There are ever so many versions of breading chicken in stuffing mix I was hoping the sour cream would make it a bit wetter but it didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
This is a family favorite and a dish that I rarely have leftovers from. I don't have celery salt so I changed the recipe a bit. I also leave out the butter in attempts to be a bit healthier. Cut down the 2 tsp garlic salt to 1 tsp and add 1 tsp of onion powder. I also leave out the lemon when I am serving it and give each piece an additional squirt when I plate it. Oh and the one thing that adds a lot of flavor is using cornbread stuffing instead of regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Delish with a few changes! Used 6 chicken breasts- 3/4 cup light s.c., garlic powder instead of salt, and 3 tbsp butter drizzled at the end, cooked for 30 minutes, broiled last 5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
This was so good! Although I did a couple of things different; I did not have lemon juice so I just left that out and I didn't have celery salt so I used 1 tsp of celery seed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Didn't change a thing. Served as part of Christmas dinner buffet and 4 Grandsons told their Mom she HAD to get the recipe. It is just as delicious cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
This recipe is a huge hit in our family. I have now made it many times and everyone always asks me for the recipe. The flavor and consistancy is awesome. It has a great flavor and I always make sure I have some leftover for lunch the next day. I wish it would stay crunchy once you reheat it :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glenda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coarsegold, California, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly except for the celery salt (because I did not have any on hand) but it still came out GREAT!!! My husband loved it and my kids liked it too. The combination in the batter makes the chicken moist and tangy and I love stuffing!! I will be making this meal again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul & Dot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Very moist chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Delicious!! I have made this numerous times. I do cut way down on the celery salt and soy sauce and use lower sodiumsoy sauce as well. This is so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mylucky10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Wonderful flavor, very moist, whole family loved it. Even better it was easy and clean to make, no fuss, no mess and used all practical ingredients which I had on hand. This is going to become a new recipe for when company comes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States