Best Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Loved it!! Was everything described... I substituted the garlic salt for the garlic powder though and it is perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Delicious! I made the recipe exactly as is (except for using light sour cream. I did put the stuffing in the food processor because the chunks were pretty big and I figured they wouldn't stick. The chicken was juicy and tender and the crust had just enough crisp to it. It was kind of like Thanksgiving turkey and stuffing in one bite, but way better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
I prepared this recipe as written with the exception of the sour cream. When I opened my sour cream, it was bad even though the expiration date was 3 weeks away. With no backup, I subbed in Apricot yogurt and that worked good with the lemon. We really liked this except it had too much salt. Next time I will sub in garlic powder for garlic salt. If that is still too much, I will take out the celery salt and replace with celery seed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langdon, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
I wish I had read the reviews prior to making this. It was definitely too salty. I would absolutely cut the salt in half next time. Flavorful but way too much salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nlrookie98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peotone, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Made this with a few changes so it wouldn't be salty and it came out great! I served this with cooked wild rice and veggies and everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by koalamachinegun

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
This recipe is a keeper! It was very tasty and moist inside. I didn't have stuffing mix so I just mixed some Italian bread crumbs and panko together. I will definitely be making this again. The only thing I think I'll do different next time is maybe use less garlic salt or maybe use garlic powder instead because it was a little bit on the salty side. Other then that it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
I've made this twice now (because what doesn't deserve a second chance, right?) and it still came out just ok. Not super moist and just... kinda blah. No modifications. Think I'll stick with my chick parmesan recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
This has become my favorite chicken recipe. As others have suggested, I substituted garlic powder for garlic salt. Quick and easy prep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
For those of you that found it too salty, use garlic powder and celery seed instead of the garlic and celery salt. I however did not find this good enough to make again. There are ever so many versions of breading chicken in stuffing mix I was hoping the sour cream would make it a bit wetter but it didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
This is a family favorite and a dish that I rarely have leftovers from. I don't have celery salt so I changed the recipe a bit. I also leave out the butter in attempts to be a bit healthier. Cut down the 2 tsp garlic salt to 1 tsp and add 1 tsp of onion powder. I also leave out the lemon when I am serving it and give each piece an additional squirt when I plate it. Oh and the one thing that adds a lot of flavor is using cornbread stuffing instead of regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States