Best Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Way too much salt. I don't use salt at all in my cooking, regardless. I'd use the same seasonings without salt. If people need salt, I serve it at the table. My family are so used to my style of cooking they do not miss it at all, but comment on store bought prepared foods as being too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hayward, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
While this is a great recipe, it has way to much sodium. Have to reduce the sodium while preserving the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Agree with some. Way too much salt. Tasty though. Instead of celery salt, celery seed, and garlic crystals or the real crushed garlic instead of garlic salt. You can get low sodium stuffing mix as well. WTG, pib, you were right on the money on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This recipes has been in my file since 2002. We call it Crunchy Chicken. People need to know that you are allowed to make lower-sodium substitutions to recipes that are posted,if you are worried about your sodium intake. I use worcestershire sauce in place of the soy sauce, garlic powder in place of garlic salt, and celery seed instead of celery salt. I've also used fresh minced garlic and diced celery too to replace the herbs. I also add a pinch of paprika for color. This is a very simple recipe for a busy week night. Thanks for posting your recipe, EmilyFrank.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Excellent - I've used stuffing mix, cornflakes, cheerios, bread crumbs, and croutons (all crushed of course) the mix of seasonings and sour cream is what makes the dish though! I also think the seasonings in the sour cream are entirely to taste and have used more less and slightly different combinations (onion powder! :)) A great recipe thanks EmilyKFrank :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I agree with a previous reviewer. There is enough sodium in this recipe to stroke out an elephant! When will we start to realize that salt is as dangerous as sugar, perhaps more so!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Looks delish, but I am on a sodium restricted diet so will skip the salt and use garlic powder and skip the processed stuffing mix and make a salt free breading using cornmeal flour and spices. Think it still deserves 5 stars though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mulberry, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Used low fat sour cream, low sodium soy sauce, garlic powder instead of salt and eliminated celery salt. Don't forget there is salt in stuffing mix. Also eliminated butter and drizzled with olive oil instead. Turned out good and everyone enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Great recipe. Instead of bread crumbs I use crushed corn flakes, Post Toasties, General Mills, generic, whatever, corn flakes is corn flakes. Season crushed flakes as desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This is a fantastic recipe! Instead of using stuffing mix, I've been using breadcrumbs seasoned with parsley, sage, and thyme. The last time I used boneless skinless thighs, and actually made real stuffing out of bread cubes, not for breading but to stuff the chicken with. It's a little extra work but I think it's worth it! My boyfriend did comment on how salty the dish is, I think next time I will just use garlic powder instead of garlic salt. But at any rate, this is a keeper, thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States