Best Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
This chicken recipe was really good very light & crispy. I omitted the butter as I have an intolerance & it was still very moist. Thx!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I would definitely make this again, though I changed the breadcrumbs for pork rind crumbs-diabetic. I would bake it on a rack so the bottom gets crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I liked it very much and to me this is not too salty; after all you just dip the chicken in the salty mixture. It could be that those who have rated this negatively have used a stuffing containing too much salt...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trondheim, Sor-Trondelag, Norway
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Loved this! Was looking for a different way to bake chicken and this was it! Used the same seasonings, but without the salt. Even the 20 month old loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexis Hendrix Jackson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Awesome recipe! I used celery seed instead of celery salt- next time I will cut that in half as it was a little overpowering with the celery seed already in the herb stuffing mix. I did marinate the chicken for 30 minutes in the sauce prior to rolling in the stuffing crumbs; it made the chicken very tender and juicy. 50 minutes was just right for the thick chicken breasts I used. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MHudson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Way too much salt. I don't use salt at all in my cooking, regardless. I'd use the same seasonings without salt. If people need salt, I serve it at the table. My family are so used to my style of cooking they do not miss it at all, but comment on store bought prepared foods as being too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hayward, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
While this is a great recipe, it has way to much sodium. Have to reduce the sodium while preserving the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Agree with some. Way too much salt. Tasty though. Instead of celery salt, celery seed, and garlic crystals or the real crushed garlic instead of garlic salt. You can get low sodium stuffing mix as well. WTG, pib, you were right on the money on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This recipes has been in my file since 2002. We call it Crunchy Chicken. People need to know that you are allowed to make lower-sodium substitutions to recipes that are posted,if you are worried about your sodium intake. I use worcestershire sauce in place of the soy sauce, garlic powder in place of garlic salt, and celery seed instead of celery salt. I've also used fresh minced garlic and diced celery too to replace the herbs. I also add a pinch of paprika for color. This is a very simple recipe for a busy week night. Thanks for posting your recipe, EmilyFrank.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Excellent - I've used stuffing mix, cornflakes, cheerios, bread crumbs, and croutons (all crushed of course) the mix of seasonings and sour cream is what makes the dish though! I also think the seasonings in the sour cream are entirely to taste and have used more less and slightly different combinations (onion powder! :)) A great recipe thanks EmilyKFrank :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States