Best Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I have to agree...I found this a little too salty. Recommend garlic powder instead of garlic salt and half the celery salt. Aside from that, the chicken was very moist and tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
This was WONDERFUL. I made the recipe exactly as it was posted. My boyfriend loved it too. We're going to make it for company soon! Served with macaroni and cheese, green beans, mashed potatoes, and corn! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Amazingly moist and delicious! I did not have sour cream so I substituted smooth ranch dip. Every bite was so tender. We will definately make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
This meal was great and pretty easy. I didn't have the Celery Salt so I used half can of cream of celery. It tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
This chicken recipe was really good very light & crispy. I omitted the butter as I have an intolerance & it was still very moist. Thx!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I would definitely make this again, though I changed the breadcrumbs for pork rind crumbs-diabetic. I would bake it on a rack so the bottom gets crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I liked it very much and to me this is not too salty; after all you just dip the chicken in the salty mixture. It could be that those who have rated this negatively have used a stuffing containing too much salt...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trondheim, Sor-Trondelag, Norway
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Loved this! Was looking for a different way to bake chicken and this was it! Used the same seasonings, but without the salt. Even the 20 month old loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexis Hendrix Jackson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Awesome recipe! I used celery seed instead of celery salt- next time I will cut that in half as it was a little overpowering with the celery seed already in the herb stuffing mix. I did marinate the chicken for 30 minutes in the sauce prior to rolling in the stuffing crumbs; it made the chicken very tender and juicy. 50 minutes was just right for the thick chicken breasts I used. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MHudson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Way too much salt. I don't use salt at all in my cooking, regardless. I'd use the same seasonings without salt. If people need salt, I serve it at the table. My family are so used to my style of cooking they do not miss it at all, but comment on store bought prepared foods as being too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hayward, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States