Best Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
The flavor was okay, and the recipe's cooking instructions are way off making the chicken tough and chewy and way over cooked. This is keeping in mind that I had huge pieces of chicken and a normal sized piece would have probably become so tough that a knife wouldn't have gone through it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
The second time I made this I rolled the stuffing into crumbs with no "chunks"... It worked much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Made a lot of variations. No soy sauce and used garlic and onion powder vs salt and lime juice vs lemon. Also I used crushed tortilla chips since that was all I had- amazing! I agree that this recipe as written would be too salty for me, but it is easy to modify for your own tastes. This was a messy and somewhat time consuming recipe for me, as I am a lazy cook, but I will probably make again since it was so good. I made it with drumsticks since that was what I had; looking forward to trying it with chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Indy-Girl
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Kids and hubby liked the chicken and it was easy to prepare. I used the bag Pepperidge Farms stuffing not the Stove Top, low-sodium soy sauce and unsalted butter and it was not salty. I did cut back on the unsalted butter (to 2 tablespoons) and only put a small drizzle on top. I pounded out the chicken before coating with the sour cream mixture and stuffing and baked them on 350 for 25 minutes and they were way over 165degrees. Modifications for next time would be: check chicken internal temperature after 20 min, use Greek Yogurt instead of sour cream, omit butter and use Pam spray as another reviewer did to keep the topping more crunchy. Picture posted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I've been making this for years but using crushed Ritz crackers instead of the stuffing mix to bread them with. Amazingly good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I made this only made a few modifications based on what I had and cutting the salts in half. It was awesome! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
My 2 year old absolutely loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
We just finished eating this, I cut the celery salt in half and used 1 tsp garlic powder instead of the garlic salt. It was plenty salty. I used 3/4 cup sour cream and 1/4 butter and that was enough. I liked it my husband REALLY liked it. I will cut the sour cream mixture in half next time to save more calories. FYI with using 3/4 cup sour cream and 1/4 butter the calorie count was 293 per serving of one chicken breast half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Really loved this one as did hubby. I always read the ratings & comments on recipes I use. So I was aware of the "too salty" comments and was wary as I do not like anything too salty. I did use garlic powder but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. I did take the advice and let the chicken for marinate for 30 minutes. I also think the discussion on cooking times must depend on size of the breasts. Mine were fairy large and it did take 35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jdeppel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
It was a different and tasty recipe. I really don't have too much to rave about for except for the fact that it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States