Best BBQ Shrimp Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This is a great marinade. I pan fried the shrimp on medium high for about 3 minutes/side (its about -10 outside so I didn't feel like grilling). The shrimp were great. The marinade gave them a great flavor. I will definitely use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Don Ewald

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
This was the 1st time for me making shrimp on the BBQ, and this was an AMAZING recipe!! A bit spicy for me, but my hubby thought it was perfect haha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey Gillespie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
This was a little too spicy for me. I think the next time I make it I will cut back on the hot sauce. It was very good otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilcat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
9/8/2013 Perfect shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apirateking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bird Island, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
These were excellent shrimp. My wife, who doesn't really like shrimp ate all of hers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Halfbakedbat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Really good - we like these in some tortillas or lettuce wraps with some rice. I didn't have chili sauce, but I did have a hot-sauce flavoured ketchup - so I used that with about a tbsp of Siracha hot-sauce to kit it up a bit. The sugars caramelize nicely on the bbq.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RBee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Yum! My kids and I loved this recipe. I changed it a bit. I used regular chili sauce, marinated about 1 hour then cook in a pan on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Dye Carson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Wow! This definitely is some of the "Best BBQ Shrimp Ever"! I did cut way back on the oil though...only using a little over 1/4 cup. I used olive oil vs. canola and 1/4 tsp. of tabasco. I also added a little chili garlic sauce and a splash of white wine vinegar. I let this marinate about 4 hours and these were fabulous! Thanks for a great recipe Huge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
We thought this was really good. Not excellent- partly because the shrimp didn't really have time to soak up the marinade. I think this is a very good base for people (like me) who like to experiment with sublte changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States