Best BBQ Shrimp Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
9/8/2013 Perfect shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apirateking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bird Island, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
These were excellent shrimp. My wife, who doesn't really like shrimp ate all of hers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Halfbakedbat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Really good - we like these in some tortillas or lettuce wraps with some rice. I didn't have chili sauce, but I did have a hot-sauce flavoured ketchup - so I used that with about a tbsp of Siracha hot-sauce to kit it up a bit. The sugars caramelize nicely on the bbq.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RBee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Yum! My kids and I loved this recipe. I changed it a bit. I used regular chili sauce, marinated about 1 hour then cook in a pan on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Wow! This definitely is some of the "Best BBQ Shrimp Ever"! I did cut way back on the oil though...only using a little over 1/4 cup. I used olive oil vs. canola and 1/4 tsp. of tabasco. I also added a little chili garlic sauce and a splash of white wine vinegar. I let this marinate about 4 hours and these were fabulous! Thanks for a great recipe Huge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
We thought this was really good. Not excellent- partly because the shrimp didn't really have time to soak up the marinade. I think this is a very good base for people (like me) who like to experiment with sublte changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Made this exactly as the recipe says. I thought it was FAB! Thanks I'll use this again. Only thing, maybe a little less oil, but thats really a stretch. Flavor was awesome and my kids ate ALL OF IT! (they are 6 and 8)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Rolla, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
His mother-in-law is my mother so I agree about the recipe. I only leave the tails on if I'm serving these as an appetizer. They're delicious cold too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEGGIESWAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pelham, New York, USA
Living In: Scituate, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Huge
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
This is outstanding. Also consider increasing the chili sauce and decreasing the oil for a little more bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronxville, New York, USA
Living In: Snoqualmie, Washington, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States