Best Apple Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
This recipe is amazing! I always include salad greens, and sometimes throw in some more veggies. The dressing is delicious and goes so well with the other ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
Excellent!! Very healthy salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burbank, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
Excellent...and who woulda thought it! Unusual combination but great fresh flavors. It also stays fresh for a few days! I agree with the tip on doubling the dressing and the tip on adding the celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlwaysCookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
This was AWESOME!!! I just love how all the ingredients compliment eachother so well! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
This was really good. I did add 50% more of the dressing as the original amount was not enough for my taste. The next time I make it, I am going to add some celery to make a little more "crunch" and some additional flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
I made this for Thanksgiving. I used "Gala" apples which are nice and firm and sweet. This has become an "IMMEDIATE FAVORITE". I doubled the dressing and all of the salad went very fast and even the dressing!!! The cracked pepper I used was a fresh ground "mixed peppercorns". This salad is so fresh tasting. Even those who don't usually care for beans liked this salad. Thank you for you wonderful collections of bean recipes!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
My family and I love this salad. The last time a made this salad I did drain the beans thoroughly. We did enjoy the salad much more when I did not drain the beans thoroughly, as the juice made it more enjoyable. It's a personal taste I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
My family and I had just gone apple picking, and I wanted a school lunch that would incorporate the apple in an unusual way. The only beans I had on hand were cannellini beans, and I used celery instead of green bell pepper. The dressing was great, and the salad itself was unique and refreshing. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2005
Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-29 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Autumn Apple Salad II

This simple salad is tart, sweet, crisp, and refreshing.

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States