Best Apple Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
A delightful combination! It has very good flavor and texture. The whole family enjoyed. I also did not drain the beans. I had mixed it up several hours ahead and it soaked in the flavor. A healthy, delicious side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blossom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sarona, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Great combination of flavors. People were skeptical at first, but loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Absolutely Delicious!! I added some raisins and walnuts and had to use red wine vinegar, was out of white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Not to my liking. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Very good!!! I added Craisins for that little something extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Unlikely combination of ingredients that all work together very well. What a nice change from so many apple salads that are just laden with mayonnaise, cream cheese, whipping cream, etc. This is low in calories, low sodium, less than 1 gram of fat, and very high in fiber. This is one healthy salad that tastes great, so no guilt trip on this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
easy salad. i loved all the flavors & had everything on hand, which is always nice! i used 1 HUGE fuji apple & 1 medium sized granny smith, didn't double the dressing & it just turned out delightful, the kids loved it, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I was very surprised by how good this is. I'm not a huge fan of beans, but I'm trying to use them more for health benefits, so I think the mild flavour, and creamy texture of kidney beans makes them a good choice. This was great when we made it, but even better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Urbana, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This was tasty, and I enjoyed the crunch factor and the variety of flavors! I added celery like a previous reviewer, and kept some of the juice from the kidney beans as per another reviewer; used green onions and yellow bell pepper rather than red onion and green pepper, but it was what I happened to have in the house. This salad seems to be versatile depending on what you have in the fridge...kept the dressing as is...it really popped!! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VJUNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Very good, healthy, and tasty. There wasn't a lot of dressing and you could increase the quantity, but it wasn't bad the way it was. I've gotten used to salads with less dressing on them since I started eating more healthfully. Probably not something most kids would eat, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

Autumn Apple Salad II

This simple salad is tart, sweet, crisp, and refreshing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States