Best Apple Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Delicious and healthy. My husband couldn't quit eating this salad until it was gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nelson, Missouri, USA
Living In: Slater, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Sorry, the flavors here just didn't come together for us. I followed the recipe exactly, but the result tasted like apples and beans. None of us ate it. Two stars because it's healthy, though! Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I really liked this salad. Although, it's not so kid-friendly, at least with my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by finallyfreedee
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This was "unexpected" indeed! I added a stalk of celery I needed to use. I took off one star for it being overly sweet for me: I will use less honey next time. I plan to make this again to serve alongside porkchops. *ETA: This does NOT keep well. Eat the day of! Unfortunately I think eating the leftovers has turned me off from making this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Best to cut the apples into smaller pieces so when you take a bite, the apple won't overwhelm the taste...about the same size size as a bean. (like in the photo though I peeled them!) Perfect. Such a good, unusual taste. Must be the Dijon mustard. I like salads w/ little dressing, but this needs a bit more than in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Interesting mixture. Worth keeping, but couldn't eat this all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Yummy -daughter and I are not too fond of apples - but in this, they actally taste good mixed with everything else. Like the others, I added celery and increased the dressing - next time will double it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly except to add the step of soaking the chopped apples in acidulated water to prevent them from turning brown as I was planning on taking some salad to work for lunch. This was quite good and even though my husband was afraid of the beans with the apples, he liked it quite well after he tasted it. Thank you so much for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianemwj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Excellent! I didn't change anything and will be enjoying this recipe many more times! Very easy, healthy, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
followed the recipe. It was yummy. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

Autumn Apple Salad II

This simple salad is tart, sweet, crisp, and refreshing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States