Best Apple Crisp Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Tasty topping and altogether yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This is an easy EXCELLENT recipe. The complaint about the crust is an understandable one however. I found that if I used a fork to stir and fluff it, then crumbled it over, the end result was a sparkly crunchy topping that was delicious! When you mix it like dough, it comes out like a bland cookie topping that wasn't very appetizing. So now you know! Just keep the topping crumbly and it is an amazing crowd pleaser that I make every fall :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I disagree with the bad reviews. Recently I found out I was allergic to oats and can no longer eat them. This is the best oat free apple crisp. Even my picky hubby liked it. Nice and crispy - very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This was good, but I made a few adjustments to my apple crisp. I didn't melt the butter for the topping. I used room temp butter and added a bit more than what was called for. I also used less white sugar (-1/4 cup) and doubled the salt. Very good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soopachill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I made this and then read the reviews. I do agree that its a bit sweet (i would cut down on the sugar) but i found that spraying the pan with a non stick cooking spray before putting the apples in, fixed the issue of having the pastry stick too much. Oerall, simple and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cdelemos

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Aveiro, Aveiro, Portugal
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Perfect recipe. All of these bad reviews of how it came out horrible, it must be the people cooking it. I did exactly as the recipe said, and I have never had a better apple dessert. I made this at 2:45 in the morning. Easy as pie. Delicious. My fiance is an incredibly picky eater, and he ate the entire pan. c: Fantastic recipe, will make again. Perfect for Holidays, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittisspiffy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
This reminded me a little of dumplings. I used all brown sugar and lots of extra cinnamon. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
While this dish was really good, the crust on top needs a bit xtra sugar and cinnamon. My husband loved it, as did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
I'm 15 years old, and love baking. But i must say that this is the worst thing i have ever made. Like the other reviews, my topping was so hard that it took forever to spread on top. It didn't have that good of a taste either. My "Best apple crisp ever" turned out way too mushy on the bottom and way too hard on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Was really disappointed. Too much sugar and the topping was hard/dry. I would love an easy go-to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Apple Crisp Ever

Tart apples go perfectly with the sweet, crunchy topping.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States