Best Apple Crisp Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Although I prefer the oat apple crisp, this version of the recipe was not bad. Instead of 1/2 a cup of brown sugar I would recommend a full 1 cup instead. Also add 1/2 a teaspoon more cinnamon in the topping and it should be fine :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
I'm not one to even write reviews, but i signed up and everything just to write this one. i agree with everyone dry crumbly mess will not use again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenna
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I love this recipe!!! However, I did double the cinnamon, and added some nutmeg. I used fugi apples, and it helps to coat them with some flour before adding the brown sugar to avoid it being watery. And I only baked it for 30 minutes. I saw that alot of people are getting mush for thier toppings. You need to add the egg miture a little bit at a time and lightly toss it with a fork so it forms small clumps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I made for my husband tonight. I wish that I didn't. For a Apple Crisp this one is not good. My husband said that it had no flavor at all. The topping reminds him of Grape Nut ceral with no sugar. We bland, no flavor. He asked to to never make this one again. This tells me something is wrong., Because he LOVES APPLES and Cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA
Living In: Federal Heights, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Was really good. I made as is except w. the brown sugar I just sprinkled some on top before putting in the oven. then topped it with whipped cream. It was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Beavercreek, Ohio, USA
Living In: Watertown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Wow! About half way through i read the reviews and got scared, but i have to say this was absolutely delicious. The topping was just crunchy enough and the filling was warm and gooey. My family can't wait for me to make this again! Thanks Olga!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Not keeping this one. Too much to change, like someone else said, you may as well just find a different recipe. Very strange. Edible only because I have little kids who will eat anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
This was a good dish. My husband enjoyed it more than I did but it was worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DanielleKIT
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This apple crisp is delicious, but a little too sweet for my taste. I think you could easily cut the sugar in half and it would still taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DanielleKIT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belmont, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Apple Crisp Ever

Tart apples go perfectly with the sweet, crunchy topping.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States