Best Apple Crisp Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Tasty, wasn't sure about the whole flour with the apples mixture, but it was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALTOMONTE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
This apple crisp was fanta-bulous!i got a little nervous when I saw alll the bad reviews, but it worked wonderfully for me. i don't know if they cooked it for too long, or what...I did substitute the flour for oats, because I like the oatmeal flavor in it. the topping went very well with the apples. I only cooked it for 25 minutes, and it turned out perfect. This is my new favorite recipe! Thank you so much for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I was a little unsure about the egg in the topping, but it turnes out just great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coplay, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Slatington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Served this at family birthday dinner and it was a big hit !!!! I would give it more stars if I could. Easy and delicious !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
The best and is so easy to do!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I used Macintosh apples because they are juicier and I like a little nutmeg in mine. A little oats in the topping makes it crisper and a couple pats of butter on the apples. Slice the apples thin if you like it moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Brooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Felicity, Ohio, USA
Living In: Manchester, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
DO NOT add egg to crumb topping or its impossible to spread on top - also I added 1 tsp lemon juice & 1/2 tsp cinnamon to apple mixture for added flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
too sweet and lumpy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirley MacNeill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I had a bunch of apples and wanted to make apple crisp, but I had no oats, so a google-search later I found this recipe. Basically, it was really good. Really easy to make and satisfied my desire for some apple-y goodness. I was worried because I read the reviews while it was in the oven, but if it turned out as bad as some of you say, you obviously did something wrong. I followed it step for step and it turned out fabulous. As good as something with oats? No. But you get what you make. If your topping wasn't easy to spread or was kind of like a batter, you did it wrong. There was very little amount of liquid in ratio to the dry ingredients of the topping. What you got was more a moistened, crumbly thing of flour and sugar, rather than anything like others describe.Thanks a lot, Olga, I'll be keeping this recipe in mind!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Well, I thought this recipe turned out great! Not to sure why others had trouble, but this recipe is very delicious - turned out just like the picture. The crust (even once cooled) was nice and crumbly, easy to eat and blended wonderfully with the sweet apple filling. I will probably mix the flour with quick cooking oats for the topping the next time, only because I like oats. Follow the directions and you will end up with a delicious apple crisp. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Apple Crisp Ever

Tart apples go perfectly with the sweet, crunchy topping.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States