Best Apple Crisp Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
OMG!!! Threw this recipe together in what seemed like five minutes. Whoever named this Best Apple Crisp Ever really new Their stuff!! Was sooooooo good!!! Definitely one i will keep on hand for a quick,yummy,comforting desert!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
The topping is awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
I made this tonight. It was quick and easy. I wouldn't say it's "the best ever" but it is very good. I don't know what happened to the people who reported it to be one or 2 stars. I had no problems and made the recipe as is. Great hot with cool whip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Middleton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This was pretty good, ours didn't look like the picture and had a cake like texture but it was perfect that way. I used a little less white sugar. I will make this again but I may cut the butter in instead of melting it. I also made applesauce in the crock pot and we used the juices on top of the crisp. All we were missing was some pecans and ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
It is good and made it lots of time. Pretty easy to make not sure how other people messed up when it is so easy to make. It is also good with ice cream and coffee too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I was so disappointed! Mine looked just like the video but was not like an apple crisp usually is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Edible, but definitely NOT the best apple crisp ever. Tasted mostly like sugar, even though I used tart apples. The topping did not look anything like the photos. In my opinion the recipe calls for way too much sugar in the topping and not enough cinnamon as I thought it was bland and the topping too sweet. I should have know when I noticed that almost every other apple crisp recipe I've seen adds cinnamon in with the apples, and not just in the topping. Like I said, it was edible with a scoop of ice cream on top, but I am disappointed as I was having a hardcore preggo craving for apple crisp and this left me wishing I would have tried a different recipe. I guess I should have read the reviews first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tchilvere

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wyoming, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jenison, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
WORST apple crisp EVER...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I'm afraid I must agree with some of the other reviews. I ended up with a petrified crust on top of mushy apples. Thank goodness I tried this out in advance ... I had planned to serve it to guests. Luckily, we have an abundance of apples from our trees this year so I can try a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Apple Crisp Ever

Tart apples go perfectly with the sweet, crunchy topping.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States