Best 100 Calorie Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I made these yesterday and my partner couldn't get enough of them. He kept raving about how amazing they were. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I changed some ingredients to 1/2 cup sugar, 1/4 cup brown sugar, 2 teaspoons vanilla extract, 1 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon, and 2/5 cup milk to make them perfect! The calorie count changed to 158 calories per muffin but it was worth it! They were moist and very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Great muffins! Loads of berries. I subed out the sugar for splenda, and used unsweetened almond milk instead of the milk. Got these bad boys down to 80 calories each!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I haven't made these yet, but my cycle class instructor did ... and, boy, were they good! I'll be making a batch very soon now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James 1588

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Positives: the flavour is nice, and they are low calorie. Negatives: the texture is very chewy and dense. The "dough" was thick and hard to work with, and I had to add a lot more milk just to be able to get the batter in my pans. The berries burst and created a blackened, sticky mess in my muffin pans. I even used cupcake liners, and my pans were still a nightmare to clean. Overall: disappointed and would not make these again. My kids would not eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MinxyBaby

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Love the guilt free muffins!!! I didn't have applesauce on hand so I substituted it with a tub of 2% plain greek yogurt. It seemed a bit too viscous so I doubled the milk. I also added some nutmeg, cloves, and allspice. Overall they were very satisfying and surprisingly moist. There were a lot of blue berries, so I would recommend going with 1 1/2 cups instead of two. Make these muffins, you won't be sorry :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I love this recipe!!!!!!! I personally found it too sweet, but I have low blood sugar. My daughter is very finicky, and she loved them! She is into all that healthy stuff! Her daughters loved them too! :). I added a little more applesauce and used organic whole wheat flour. Oh, I added more vanilla too. Oh, and I also added nuts to give it texture and flavor! My English teacher from high school would be so disappointed with the sentence structure here!!!!!! Lol!! I am going to leave out about 1/4 of white sugar the next time I make these, by the way! ;) Made these for my mother the way I like them. Not enough sugar for her. So, I made them per recipe, with nuts and flax seed added. She loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Gallardo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I was a little apprehensive to try this recipe at first as i couldn't believe this muffin is only 100 calories and would taste good too. But oh yes, it is good. Yummy!! The only change i made was that I substituted the sugar with Equal for even less calories. Yeyy!! Definitely going into my recipe box! Thank you sooooo much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DemonicMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
This recipe is REALLY good, I made these for a party and they were gone within 30 min. Made a few adjustments, and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AngieM
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
These were good. I made a few minor changes following reading other reviews. I used 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 brown, a little more cinnamon and a little more vanilla and used Almond Milk (amazing) Next time I make I will definitely use a splash more milk, reduce the sugar a little more, more cinnamon and more vanilla and cook for a little less time. My oven runs hot. Would recommend these. a great snack in the middle of the day to keep you going, calories for me were 96 per muffin could reduce this more with some more tweaking of the recipes. Highly recommend, thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States