Best 100 Calorie Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jade W
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I only cooked for 15 minutes and used frozen blueberries and they turned out great! These are way better then any Special K Bar!!! Also If you use frozen blueberries make sure to drain them really well!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Photo by KMIRANDA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Berry good!!!! Lots of blueberries make these extra delicious. I might try some lemon rind next time for extra flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMIRANDA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
I made a few modifications. Pretty delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixedreg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Great muffins! Loads of berries. I subed out the sugar for splenda, and used unsweetened almond milk instead of the milk. Got these bad boys down to 80 calories each!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Absolutely loved these muffins. I picked up some blueberries this morning at a good price and decided to give these a try. This is definitely a "keeper" recipe. My husband isn't usually a fan of low-fat muffins but he said these were "low calorie, high taste". Really love the cinnamon flavour - and the intense berry-ness of them. I baked them for about 17 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AngieM
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
These were good. I made a few minor changes following reading other reviews. I used 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 brown, a little more cinnamon and a little more vanilla and used Almond Milk (amazing) Next time I make I will definitely use a splash more milk, reduce the sugar a little more, more cinnamon and more vanilla and cook for a little less time. My oven runs hot. Would recommend these. a great snack in the middle of the day to keep you going, calories for me were 96 per muffin could reduce this more with some more tweaking of the recipes. Highly recommend, thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Great recipe! I only made 12 muffins with the 16 muffin recipe so it was very blueberry heavy. Delicious and loved by everyone in the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fowlerville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Positives: the flavour is nice, and they are low calorie. Negatives: the texture is very chewy and dense. The "dough" was thick and hard to work with, and I had to add a lot more milk just to be able to get the batter in my pans. The berries burst and created a blackened, sticky mess in my muffin pans. I even used cupcake liners, and my pans were still a nightmare to clean. Overall: disappointed and would not make these again. My kids would not eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MinxyBaby

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I love this recipe!!!!!!! I personally found it too sweet, but I have low blood sugar. My daughter is very finicky, and she loved them! She is into all that healthy stuff! Her daughters loved them too! :). I added a little more applesauce and used organic whole wheat flour. Oh, I added more vanilla too. Oh, and I also added nuts to give it texture and flavor! My English teacher from high school would be so disappointed with the sentence structure here!!!!!! Lol!! I am going to leave out about 1/4 of white sugar the next time I make these, by the way! ;) Made these for my mother the way I like them. Not enough sugar for her. So, I made them per recipe, with nuts and flax seed added. She loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Gallardo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I was a little apprehensive to try this recipe at first as i couldn't believe this muffin is only 100 calories and would taste good too. But oh yes, it is good. Yummy!! The only change i made was that I substituted the sugar with Equal for even less calories. Yeyy!! Definitely going into my recipe box! Thank you sooooo much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DemonicMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States