Best 100 Calorie Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
I made a few modifications. Pretty delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixedreg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KMIRANDA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Berry good!!!! Lots of blueberries make these extra delicious. I might try some lemon rind next time for extra flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMIRANDA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jade W
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I only cooked for 15 minutes and used frozen blueberries and they turned out great! These are way better then any Special K Bar!!! Also If you use frozen blueberries make sure to drain them really well!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Absolutely loved these muffins. I picked up some blueberries this morning at a good price and decided to give these a try. This is definitely a "keeper" recipe. My husband isn't usually a fan of low-fat muffins but he said these were "low calorie, high taste". Really love the cinnamon flavour - and the intense berry-ness of them. I baked them for about 17 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Great recipe! I only made 12 muffins with the 16 muffin recipe so it was very blueberry heavy. Delicious and loved by everyone in the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fowlerville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly except I decreased the amount of blueberries to 1 cup instead of 2. I think 2 would have been too much. I also made 12 muffins instead of the 16 called for in the recipe. They were done in 15 minutes. The muffin in general tasted good for a muffin with no butter or oil. But it was a little on the dry or tough side. I would make it again just for the healthier part of the muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AngieM
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
These were good. I made a few minor changes following reading other reviews. I used 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 brown, a little more cinnamon and a little more vanilla and used Almond Milk (amazing) Next time I make I will definitely use a splash more milk, reduce the sugar a little more, more cinnamon and more vanilla and cook for a little less time. My oven runs hot. Would recommend these. a great snack in the middle of the day to keep you going, calories for me were 96 per muffin could reduce this more with some more tweaking of the recipes. Highly recommend, thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
This recipe is REALLY good, I made these for a party and they were gone within 30 min. Made a few adjustments, and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I was a little apprehensive to try this recipe at first as i couldn't believe this muffin is only 100 calories and would taste good too. But oh yes, it is good. Yummy!! The only change i made was that I substituted the sugar with Equal for even less calories. Yeyy!! Definitely going into my recipe box! Thank you sooooo much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DemonicMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I love this recipe!!!!!!! I personally found it too sweet, but I have low blood sugar. My daughter is very finicky, and she loved them! She is into all that healthy stuff! Her daughters loved them too! :). I added a little more applesauce and used organic whole wheat flour. Oh, I added more vanilla too. Oh, and I also added nuts to give it texture and flavor! My English teacher from high school would be so disappointed with the sentence structure here!!!!!! Lol!! I am going to leave out about 1/4 of white sugar the next time I make these, by the way! ;) Made these for my mother the way I like them. Not enough sugar for her. So, I made them per recipe, with nuts and flax seed added. She loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States