Bessy's Zesty Grilled Garlic-Herb Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
Sorry, not much flavor. My wife and kids didn't like it either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
My husband and I love it. I didn't have saffron, but it was great anyway. Thanks for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mount Pleasant, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
Made this recipe this evening for my husband and I and I have to say that I wasn't as impressed as I thought I would be. My husband did love it, though. For me, the flavor was almost too subtle. I liked the addition of the saffron and garlic, but I would add more cayenne next time to give it a little more tang. As it was it was a little too sweet for my tastes. May make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Newcastle Upon Tyne, Tyne And Wear, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
Fabulous!! Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emily C.
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
I must admit I was bit skeptical about this recipe to begin with, but after trying it, I see that the previous comments were quite correct. It is, indeed, DELICIOUS. The carmelized sugar coating adds so much to it. It is sweet but with a spicy after taste. I did not use thyme or saffron, but found the cooking time to be correct when using a frying pan rather than a grill. And over egg noodles, it is, indeed DELICOUS, as suggested below. Awesome recipe! Genius creator!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
So many people complained about the saffron that I omitted it. I also slightly reduced the oil and sugar since I only did 3 chicken breasts. The sugar turned into a nice glaze on the grill though! I think I'll add jalapenos next time to make it hot...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
I thought that this would taste great from reading the rating and reviews. I followed the recipe exactly and was sorely disappointed. I used 1/2 teaspoon of saffron and I think that's what ruined the flavor. We grilled our large chicken breasts and I think the taste that I did not like was the very expensive saffron. Next time I might try again, but without saffron.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LANDJ0213

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richton Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
not a big fan of chicken myself, but my sister who is couldn't get enough! She's made it regularly since her first taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2005
This is so yum!! By far one of the best chicken recipes I have ever made!!! I omitted the saffron and grilled it on low (still only needed to cook for 15-20 mins) so as to prevent it from charring as I don't like the tasted of charred foods. It turned out juicy and tender and just plain delicious!! Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambikins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States