Bessy's Zesty Grilled Garlic-Herb Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Great blend of flavors and a crowd favorite.Great Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vinchenzzi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Greenbush, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Unfortunately, everybody who is saying the saffron didn't add much flavor doesn't know how to properly use saffron. You can had bursting flavor of saffron to any dish/ drink by either first steeping the "stigmas" in 150 degree water and even putting the saffron in foil and leaving in the oven for several seconds. It's a shame these methods weren't used by those who made this recipe while using saffron. :( Saffron is too expensive to be used improperly! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Absolutely delicious! The whole family loved it. I did omit the saffron, and used 1/4 less oil. I oven baked the chicken rather than use the grill, was still incredibly flavourful and different. The gravy went perfectly over garlic mashed potatoes. Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Very nice one, good job
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I love the flavor all the spices give the chicken,I do not use the safron and I use 1 tsp of honey instead of a 1/2 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
I made this exactly as written. I can't stress enough how unnecessary the saffron is! It adds nothing in color or flavor and it's too expensive to waste. This was also too sweet and I knew it would be but I wanted to give it a shot as written. I'm giving it 3 stars because it was juicy and I liked the spice mix but those are the only reasons. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheepy
Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
NO GRILL? NO WORRIES! Ok, this was super easy and soooo good! I was looking for a quick weeknight recipe to use items already on hand and I struck gold with this one. I used all ingredients except the saffron, which I didn't have on hand, and cut the sugar and oil in half. I also didn't grill the chicken. Instead, I cut the breasts into bite size pieces before marinating for about an hour, then dumped it all in my sautee pan. The chicken pieces browned beautifully and cooked to perfection as the marinade reduced into a lovely glaze. I tossed in steamed broccoli at the last minute and served over rice. The kids loved it! We will definitely be adding this to our regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
I love this Chicken! We marinated it for 5 hours, used fresh basil and used Saffron. We used half the oil as well, with a little more garlic. Traders Joes has a good price for Saffron.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Super easy and so, so tasty. I did cut out the white sugar, used 1/4 cup of Splenda and a full tablespoon of honey. I skipped the saffron; didn't have any and don't think it has much flavor anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States