Bessy's Zesty Grilled Garlic-Herb Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I love this recipe. I didn't add saffron...I don't know what that is anyway and from the other reviews, others omitted it as well. LOVE the sweet and spicy flavor. I used chicken tenders and they were very moist and yummy good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
This brought rave reviews from my usually picky crew. I used a fork to poke holes in the chicken and then marinated it in a plastic bag with all the air removed for about 3 hours. I will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherrip

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
So Juicy! I would cut the oil and sugar as there is more marinade than necessary for chicken but really one of the best chicken recipes I've made in a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Grilled over a low heat for about 10 minutes longer than specified, the chicken was exceptionally juicy and very, very delicious. I thought initially that the 4 cloves of garlic would overpower the saffron, but I was wrong. The saffron really does add a unique flavor and is worth the extra cost in my opinion - you are missing out if you don't at least try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
This was a little too sweet for us, even after having cut back the sugar a little. I will try it again without the honey and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Renee
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
This chicken is very sweet and flavorful! It also has a nice, crisp outside. I ommited the saffron as many others did and put it all into a large ziploc bag, letting it marinate for about 3 hours in the refrigerator. This is my new favorite chicken marinade recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
I really enjoyed this zesty grilled garlic-herb chicken. Brilliant flavor. Everyone asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
not zesty, boring
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
It was definitely flavorful, and sweet. I didn't have saffron on hand so I didn't use it; basically I just used whatever herbs and spices I had (basil, thyme, cayenne, oregano, parsley) and I added a little paprika too. It tastes good, mmm.. However, I think the recipe calls for too much oil. Still very good, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
This was excellent. I marinated two chicken breasts using these ingredients: 1/3 cup of olive oil & 1/3 cup of honey (no sugar used!). I left the spices the same, except I substituted 1/2 tsp of turmeric for saffron (they both add colour, but turmeric is way cheaper!). I let them sit for about 3 hours. I baked them at 425 for 30 minutes. They were moist and delicious! I'll definitely make this one again. If you're baking it, make sure to line the pan with tin foil. The sauce is super sticky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States