Bessy's Zesty Grilled Garlic-Herb Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
Sorry, not much flavor. My wife and kids didn't like it either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
My husband and I love it. I didn't have saffron, but it was great anyway. Thanks for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mount Pleasant, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
Made this recipe this evening for my husband and I and I have to say that I wasn't as impressed as I thought I would be. My husband did love it, though. For me, the flavor was almost too subtle. I liked the addition of the saffron and garlic, but I would add more cayenne next time to give it a little more tang. As it was it was a little too sweet for my tastes. May make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Newcastle Upon Tyne, Tyne And Wear, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
Fabulous!! Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emily C.
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
I must admit I was bit skeptical about this recipe to begin with, but after trying it, I see that the previous comments were quite correct. It is, indeed, DELICIOUS. The carmelized sugar coating adds so much to it. It is sweet but with a spicy after taste. I did not use thyme or saffron, but found the cooking time to be correct when using a frying pan rather than a grill. And over egg noodles, it is, indeed DELICOUS, as suggested below. Awesome recipe! Genius creator!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
So many people complained about the saffron that I omitted it. I also slightly reduced the oil and sugar since I only did 3 chicken breasts. The sugar turned into a nice glaze on the grill though! I think I'll add jalapenos next time to make it hot...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
I thought that this would taste great from reading the rating and reviews. I followed the recipe exactly and was sorely disappointed. I used 1/2 teaspoon of saffron and I think that's what ruined the flavor. We grilled our large chicken breasts and I think the taste that I did not like was the very expensive saffron. Next time I might try again, but without saffron.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LANDJ0213

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richton Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
not a big fan of chicken myself, but my sister who is couldn't get enough! She's made it regularly since her first taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2005
This is so yum!! By far one of the best chicken recipes I have ever made!!! I omitted the saffron and grilled it on low (still only needed to cook for 15-20 mins) so as to prevent it from charring as I don't like the tasted of charred foods. It turned out juicy and tender and just plain delicious!! Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambikins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States