Bessy's Zesty Grilled Garlic-Herb Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
husband didn't like it - didn't even finish it. I was okay with it, lacked definite flavor. Grilled. Marinated 24 hours. Otherwise no deviations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaimie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
OMG Sooo good. Omit sugar, double honey. Add 1 cup white wine and 2 tbs corn starch to marinade and boil. Bake 15 min each side at 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
I cut back half the oil, cayenne pepper and salt and omitted the sugar. (Honey is sweet enough on it's own without adding extra on top.) My chicken is marinading in the fridge now, so I'll update this after I've cooked it and everyone's tried it. EDITED: This chicken was de-lic-ious. Even both my kids loved it. I'm really glad I didn't add more sugar, it was perfect without it. I'd make this again and again. It was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
LOVED this chicken. We did cut the cayenne pepper down to 1/4 tsp. just because we don't like really spicy food. Marinated it about 2 hours. So moist and flavorful. Thanks for the recipe. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This turned out great! I used 3 tbsp. of olive oil - 1 cup is way to much! I also did not use the sugar - but i did increase the amount of honey to about 2 tbsp. I used fresh basil and fresh parsley. It was raining outside - so i didn't grill it. I placed the chicken on skewers (my kids will basically eat anything on skewers...)and put it into the oven - on broil. It turned out fabulous! Update - I made this with salmon - I marinated it for about 24 hours and baked it covered! Served it over a bed of spinach. Super moist and very delicious and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
Very Good Quick and Easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
Five stars for flavor. Just a note: we had to grill the marinated chicken using an indirect method because the marinade flamed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wat2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeff
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
Wow, what a dish. Few alterations: ground chipotle instead of cayenne, fresh herbs instead of dried, 1/4 the oil, sauted instead of grilled, and finished with a Pinot Grigio and red onion reduction from the saute pan. Served on oiled and salted penne with slivered Parmesan and side of chilled balsamic green beans with garlic and Golden Nugget tomatoes. It was sweet, warming, and crisp. Very pretty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
This recipe has potential to be five stars, but there is just too much oil as written. All in all it is a great marinade and I will definitely use it again this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eaton Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pinckney, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
This is delicious. I only use half the oil and sugar called for and never use the saffron, and it turns out great. I've grilled it, but on a rainy day, I decided to bake it and we enjoyed it even better. About 25 minutes at 400 and it was tender and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States