Bessy's Zesty Grilled Garlic-Herb Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
I love this Chicken! We marinated it for 5 hours, used fresh basil and used Saffron. We used half the oil as well, with a little more garlic. Traders Joes has a good price for Saffron.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Super easy and so, so tasty. I did cut out the white sugar, used 1/4 cup of Splenda and a full tablespoon of honey. I skipped the saffron; didn't have any and don't think it has much flavor anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I love this recipe. I didn't add saffron...I don't know what that is anyway and from the other reviews, others omitted it as well. LOVE the sweet and spicy flavor. I used chicken tenders and they were very moist and yummy good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
This brought rave reviews from my usually picky crew. I used a fork to poke holes in the chicken and then marinated it in a plastic bag with all the air removed for about 3 hours. I will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherrip

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
So Juicy! I would cut the oil and sugar as there is more marinade than necessary for chicken but really one of the best chicken recipes I've made in a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Grilled over a low heat for about 10 minutes longer than specified, the chicken was exceptionally juicy and very, very delicious. I thought initially that the 4 cloves of garlic would overpower the saffron, but I was wrong. The saffron really does add a unique flavor and is worth the extra cost in my opinion - you are missing out if you don't at least try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
This was a little too sweet for us, even after having cut back the sugar a little. I will try it again without the honey and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Renee
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
This chicken is very sweet and flavorful! It also has a nice, crisp outside. I ommited the saffron as many others did and put it all into a large ziploc bag, letting it marinate for about 3 hours in the refrigerator. This is my new favorite chicken marinade recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
I really enjoyed this zesty grilled garlic-herb chicken. Brilliant flavor. Everyone asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
not zesty, boring
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States