Bertolli Spaghetti and Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
This has been our go-to recipe for meatballs for over a year, and I agree with Shelly - the baking step is completely unnecessary. The meatballs hold together nicely, and I haven't noticed any fat on the top. I use lean ground beef, though. I also use two jars of sauce instead of just one to give the meatballs more room to cook and to make enough for leftovers. The meatballs are definitely better the next day after they've been in the sauce a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gadsden, Alabama, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
This is our absolute favorite Spaghetti and Meatballs. Made this many times now, however, I use Prego for the sauce. And for all of you who insist on baking or frying your meatballs first, that step is unnecessary. They cook to perfection every time in the sauce! Holding their shape perfectly and cooking completely!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Swartz Creek, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I use this recipe every time I make meatballs now! I too bake them in the oven for a half hour turning them once after 15 mins. The come out perfect every time and are very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Yummy! I fully pan cooked the meatballs in olive oil and drained the fat before adding them to the sauce to simmer for 20 minutes. They came out very good and very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
This was very easy and good. The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
tastes as great as it smells yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
This was incredibly easy and delicious! I heeded everyone's advice and baked the meatballs in the oven prior to putting them into the sauce, and they came out amazing. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I tried this recipe for the first night my husband and i spent at home! We just got married on saturday so i wanted to make something he would love and brag about! He absolutely LOVED it! He said it was the best spaghetti he has ever had! I added basil and oregano to the meatballs but other than that! They are wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coweta, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
this was pretty bland for my liking. Next time I will add some other spices. Fast though and a nice way to use up extra beef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Martin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aptos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
best meatballs made so far
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States