Bertolli Baked Eggplant Parmigiana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
I have made this recipe before, and it is very good. I cook some linguine and put this underneath the eggplant when I put it in the oven. It makes a meal in a dish, along with a salad it is so good. You need to use a little more sauce under the linguine but that is the only other thing I do to change the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
this recipe was easy and amazing! I will be making this quite a bit from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Really good, but the proportions are WAY off. I only had 1 pound of eggplant, so I halved the recipe, andran out of breadcrumbs, sauce, and cheese!! I ended upwith a full 9x13 pan of eggplant! But very good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smart cookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
very good....I forgot to peel the eggplant because i was in a hurry...I'd def. recommend peeling the eggplant before you bake it....very tasty recipe...everyone loved it~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlotte Hall, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Absolutely DELICIOUS!! Didn't have enough mozzarella cheese and had to substitute cheddar for half of it, but it was still very good! Even my KIDS (who are 2, 3, and 5) ate it, so I was truly impressed! It's rare for me to find a recipe that makes my children and I equally happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CherryTree

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
This was simply delicious. I liked the crispier taste of the baked eggplant over the fried (and more greasy) version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
This was great! I had several little eggplants that I didn't know what to do with and this recipe saved them from being thrown out. I followed the recipe as directed (using olive oil to grease the baking sheet) and was pleasantly surprised how rich and 'meaty' it tasted despite being a vegetarian dish! Had the leftovers for lunch today and I must say, it reheated well. I'll definitely make this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BacardiGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manly, Iowa, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
This is a very tasty (and easy) basic eggplant parmigiana recipe. As a previous reviewer stated, it is not necessary to peel the eggplant and the recipe works just as well. A great recipe to cut your teeth on and easily tweakable for those of us who just can't help but to put our own spin on a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by superkarynfragilistic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I love this recipe. This was my first try at Eggplant Parmigiana and it was fabulous. I put some feta cheese on top with the mozzarella cheese. Great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: New Bern, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
This recipe was very easy to follow and is so tasty! I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Evermore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morris Plains, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States