Berry Yogurt Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
What a beautiful dessert/snack/breakfast this recipe makes...And really healthy too! I had some summer fresh berries in my freezer that needed to be used up so I stirred in blackberries, blueberries, raspberries and strawberries. I didn't add the sugar it calls for and it wasn't missed because I used vanilla yogurt instead of plain and thats sweet enough. I also used granola cereal because thats what I had. I put a TBSP of cereal in the bottom of the bowl, followed by some mixed fruit then the yugort mixture. I finished it with more fruit, whipped cream and a strawberry. It's such a pretty presentation and so simple to make. I also think that it's versatile to changes from the fruit to different flavour of yogurt. Excellent. THX.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I loved this one! Served as a desert. Thank you Christine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
This was a great breakfast. I cut up the fruits and let them sit overnight in the sugar as I was taking this to work for my breakfast and assembling it there. I didn't crush any of the fruit. I used Trix triple cherry yogurt and left out the pudding, but I stirred in a little Cool Whip in it's place. I used granola cereal instead of grape nuts. The blackberries were a little bitter and I didn't care much for seeds that were left in my teeth, other than that this was a terrific meal. This would make a great dessert as well by adding some mini marshmallows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
I enjoyed this for breakfast with my boys. You received 6 thumbs up as everyone was too busy eating. Great recipe to boost their day, Thanx ChristineM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Yum, Yum, Yum Christine!!!!!!! This was so good! I didn't add the sugar as I used vanilla yogurt instead of plain and topped with sugar free Cool Whip. This could certainly either be breakfast or dessert! Thank You!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Very good, and very filling! this was supposed to be our breakfast this morning, but we got up too late for that, so we had it for dessert tonight. Although it's lovely as a dessert, I think it's better as breakfast because it is so filling! I, too, left out the sugar because I didn't have any plain unsweetened yogurt--I used about 7 4 oz cups of vanilla & strawberry yogurt since that's all I had. I wanted to try with the whipped topping but ran out of it. It was still good. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
To give the parfait a little more cheesecake-y flavor, I used sugar-free instant cheesecake pudding and I also used the last of an organic frozen berry blend that I had in my deep freeze. I just thawed out the berries just a touch and patted them a bit with a couple paper towels before tossing them with the pudding mixture. I used organic strawberries for the mash. I didn't add the extra sugar but I did add just a touch of organic honey. This was wonderful. We all wanted something sweet today not only that used fresh organic produce but also used healthy pantry ingredients that I already had as well. We all ate every bit and honestly, we wanted more. Thanks, Christine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Fabulous treat that tastes really good and is good for you too! I love the mix of fresh berries which provides vibrant colors and great flavor! I used granola instead of Grape Nuts for the "crunch" and added a bit of coconut just because I love the stuff. I topped these off with some fat free Cool whip and these made wonderful parfaits that really hit the spot! These are perfect for when you need something for your sweet tooth that won't pack on the calories! Thanks for a great recipe Christine M!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I have made this with vanilla pudding and have tried both the grape-nuts or granola. The last time I made it I used cheesecake pudding, greek yogurt thinned with skim milk (because that's the only plain yogurt I had) and added the lemon juice to the pudding mixture along with some lemon zest. I did not macerate the berries. I think I liked this way the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
This is different. Not bad, but not great...kind of like a crust-less pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Summer Berry Parfait with Yogurt and Granola

Start your day with a yogurt parfait with lots of fresh fruit & crunchy granola.

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States