Berry Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
Made this for Easter dinner and there wasnt a speck left in the bowl. I only changed two things slightly, I used fresh strawberries that I marinated in some sugar for about 2 hours before I used them, I also used Frozen blueberries and rasberries. And I put some fresh strawberries and blueberries on top. Next family dinner I was already asked to bring 2.... This was the perfect dessert, not too sweet but very very delicious and EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
Absolutely Delicious! Everyone wanted seconds and then thirds. So easy and it stays good for days in the fridge!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
I have made this recipe multiple times and EVERYONE loves it. In fact, my fiance has twin sisters and for their birthday "cake" they requested I make this trifle. I do add 1 cup of fat free milk, I use the sugar free vanilla jello, omit the liquor altogether, use fat free condensed milk, angel food cake, and fat free cool whip. I swear you can't taste a difference with this lower fat version. This is one of my most favorite recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Jupiter, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
This recipe is great and delicious!! I have people asking me to bring it to every get together. I couldn't find praline liqueur so I use Amoretto. It's soooooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
Very easy to do and is always a big hit! I used Bailey's Irish Cream-Caramel and it was great also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
I am a picky eater, and I LOVED this. Everyone said it was delicious. Nothing bad to say about it. I did thaw the berries before hand and do make sure you buy the sweetened fruit. The un sweet were too bitter, but other than that this is a keeper here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmmaandAvasmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
Delicious. As others suggested, leave plenty of time after making it for the fruit to thaw. Otherwise they are a little crunchy. Also slightly better the second day. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chehalis, Washington, USA
Living In: Beverly, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
I found this recipe while searching for something different for my weekly "cook" at my parents house. My mother no longer cooks desserts and it is my father's favorite day of the week when I bring a dessert. I used angel food cake instead of pound and added strwaberries to the mix. I did not use a trifle dish, just a large bowl. I did whip my own whipped cream. My father has requested that I make this "anytime I want". It kept very well in the frig and he enjoyed it all week long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
We've made this many times, thought I'd finally add a review. This is a killer recipe, always a hit, very forgiving. We've used-- fresh fruit, a mango & papaya blend instead of the berries, Grand Marnier, Amaretto, Coconut Rum, left the liquer out entirely, made it full fat, non-fat, used lemon pound cake, angel food cake--it's always wonderful! Very simple, makes you look like you've slaved over it. Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
Fantastic. My family especially loved it at our July 4th celebration. It even kept in my fridge for several days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

English Trifle

This elegant dessert features layers of cake, vanilla pudding, and fresh fruit.

Triple Berry Crisp

This crisp features an explosion of summery berry flavors. You'll love it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States