Berry Shortbread Dreams Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
These were ok. I probably won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbrown7k
Home Town: Ludlow, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
veri crumbly dough; I decided to leave it alone and made a sort of cheesecake crumly bottom and put the jam on top. Taste was good, but as cookies go, I found better recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
i just made these,, yum,, isn't the word! i used apricot preserves and they are delish! a little crumbly at first,, and i had to bake them at 300 degees for about 15 min,, the first batch heavily browned at 350 in about 5 min,, so i lowered the oven and baked longer.. worth the wait,, incredibly good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newberrrys

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Millbury, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
This is now my favorite cookie recipe! So easy and so pretty. Everyone loved them. They sold quickly at the church bake sale. I think I made it easier by putting the dough in a plastic bag for the one hour in the refrigerator. When you take out the dough, it is stiff, you can kneed it with yoour hand while it is still in the bag. You can use a cookie scoop to make the cookes more uniform in size. If the dough gets too soft, throw it in the fridge again. You can also use a sandwich bag for the jam. Cut a very small hole in one corner and squeez it into the holes of the cookie. Using plastic bags make clean-up sooo easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
I made these for my family and everyone loved them! I'm not a fan of fruit fillings in pastries, but I couldn't get enough of these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Very, very tasty! I did not add the glaze, no need to, these were buttery, sweet, and delicious enough without it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Gosh I have always loved these. Can't imagine why I only think to make them at Christmastime. They melt in your mouth. Adore raspberry with almond flavoring. I had to add 2 Tbs of softened cream cheese to get this dough to pull together for me. Made it a bit sticky so I used floured hands to roll the dough into balls. Did not need nearly the 14 minutes to bake for me. Five Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lightedway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
AWESOME. MADE A LOT OF DOUGH. REFRIGERATED SOME FOR FUTURE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
My new favorite cookie! I also like to dip them in chocolate instead of covering with jelly. Yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muddyh2os

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
These turned out really yummy. Mine didn't look anywhere as pretty as the pictures that other reviewers submitted, but they did taste wonderful. Mine spread out quite a bit for some reason. I used strawberry jelly instead of raspberry jam and left off the glaze, but followed the recipe for everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States