Berry Rhubarb Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Very good filling. The flavor is wonderful. I didn't have raspberries so I just substituted it with other berries. Using flour as thickening didn't work the first time. The second time I made the pie again, I used ½ cup of cornstarch and it turned out perfect. I didn't use the crust from the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeni
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I made this pie for a recent dinner party & it was a HIT!!! The rhubarb makes it tangy- make sure you like rhubarb before you make it. I LOVED it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeni
Home Town: Lodi, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Don't usually write reviews but this pie was YUMMY! Rhubarb not in season so substituted with Granny Smith Apples & cheated by using ready made pie crust & it was excellent. 4 people polished off the entire pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I used black berry and strawberry with rhubarb. It came out delicious. Perfect pie for a family get together, decently kid friendly for rhubarb. I felt the amount of filling was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
The blackberries give the pie a beautiful dark red color. I found it a little too tart (I even cut out the lemon) and next time I will add double the fruit so it's really bursting. I'm going to go eat more pie now ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Very tasty! I used a little less than a cup of raspberries, and a little more than a cup of blackberries. Next time I will bump up the fruit by about 1/4 - I thought there could have been more filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Very impressive and very, very tasty pie!!! I used rhubarb and black raspberries, both freshly picked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4kidsinthehouse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
This was my first attempt at making a pie from scratch and it was SO good. I will for sure make this again. It was completely gone shortly after it had cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sjwalsh97

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
This was my first attempt at making pie and it turned out fantastic! I used strawberries instead of blackberries and raspberries and butter instead of shortening, but followed it to a tee otherwise. Even the crust worked out! Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Delicious! I substituted blueberries for blackberries as I have a bumper crop of blueberries right now. I also used a boxed pie crust mix because it needed to be used. But I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States