Berry Rhubarb Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2000
The most delicious rhubarb pie ever !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2000
This is a great pie! Easy to make and everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2000
This is one wonderful pie! The crust is sheer perfection!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2001
This Pie is excellent! I used only Raspberries and Rhubarb, and it turned out wonderful. The crust was easy to make and came out perfect! I highly recommend this recipe! My Kids love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2001
I've made this pie the last two years with my own fresh rhubarb. This is an EXCELLENT pie. Not being much of a baker, I bought pre-made crust in the freezer section of the grocery store. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2001
Very tasty! I found the filling to be a bit skimpy, I double it. Great crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2002
My 11-year-old made this. It came out picture perfect and very tasty. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2002
This is a fabulous recipe! It was nice to "dress up" the rhubarb with something other than just strawberries, and what better way to do that than in a delicious pie with blackberries and raspberries! I used store-bought pie crusts and it still turned out great. A real winner in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2002
What a great recipe! I cheated and used store bought tart crusts and i also didn't wait overnight before using the filling they were still awesome! Have also thrown in some strawberries and the recepe still turns out great every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2002
I tried this recipe for a local pie competition. I won First Place. I made this two times. The first try I followed the recipe and only substituted Marionberries for Blackberries as they were not in season yet. This was too tart for quite a few people. On the second try I used only 1 cup rhubarb and 1 1/2 cups each of raspberries and marionberries. Everyone who tried this said it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States