Berry Rhubarb Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Excellent recipe!! I used fresh strawberries and frozen blueberries with the rhubarb and a little orange zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
This was my first experience with rhubarb and it was wonderful. Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Amazing! Hands down the best rhubarb pie I've ever had, plus the crust is awesome! Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I made this recipe just as given and loved the combination of fruit. I have found out that there are different verities of rhubarb and I happen to have plants that are known for there tartness. I increased the sugar 1/4 cup in my second pie. I added fresh blueberries, strawberries and 2 tablespoons of tapioca to the flour mixed in the filling. (this gave me a firmer pie, perhaps the verity of rhubarb is more watery then others or it could be the moisture content the rhubarb plant received before harvesting.) This is a wonderful pie. I'm planning to freeze my berry mixer in vacuum bags for a treat when the snow is flying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
I would give 100 stars for this recipe! it is always a big hit everytime I make it ,my family begs me for it! :) Thank You !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This was fantastic. I doubled the fruit because I was making a deep dish 9 inch. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
This is my new favorite summer pie. Having new options for my rhubarb is fantastic especially with my fresh raspberries and blackberries. Recipe was easy to follow and turned out great! I used my own tried and true pie crust recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Delicious pie, although I used what fruit was on sale, so it was strawberry, blueberry and rhubarb. I love that the pie is versatile for you to use whatever fruit you want. My husband said he could have eaten the whole pie in one sitting! I do look forward to trying it with raspberries and blackberries and I appreciate finding a pie that only uses 2 cups of rhubarb, which is exactly the odd extra amount I had left! You could taste it but it wasn't overwhelming. Just added a nice "different" flavor. Made my grandma's pie crust, so can't say how this crust recipe is, but I'm sure it's also yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
This was tasty and easy. I didn't refrigerate overnight, only a few hours and it came out beautifully. I don't like rhubarb but the berries make this pie shine for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MalElaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
This was our family's first taste of rhubarb--it's hard to find in the Gulf South--but this will DEFINTELY not be our last. Spectacular flavor! Not too tart or too sweet, and goes great with a scoop of vanilla on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marrero, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States