Berry Lemonade Slush Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
loved this, and so did my grandchildren... I used the sugar free lemonade, and it was so good! A real keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2005
Great on a hot day. The whole family loved these. Definitely will be making these again this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
This was an okay slush but nothing great. No one asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2004
My best friend and I made this recipe tonight and she thought it was great. It was a little sour for her, so we added some sugar (aprox 2 tbsp). We also used whole frozen strawberies with 1 cup of water and it still came out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2004
I made this recipe as instructed the first time, and my family went nuts. I am on a diet though, and the Country Time/Kool-Aid has a lot of sugar in it. Diabetics, and weight watchers rejoice...You can use 1- 1&1/2 teaspoons of Crystal Light sugar free lemonade (the kind in the cylinder filled with tubs). The second time I made the recipe, we did it with exactly half a tub of Crystal Light (1 1/2 tsps.) it was a bit tangy, but just as good as the original version. Between the Crystal Lights, and the 6lb bag of Frozen Strawberries I got at Costco for a song, we are set for a cool summer. Thanks for the great recipe. Yummmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2003
Amazing, a hit at any of my parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2003
Quick, easy and tasty! Also works really well if you don't have fresh fruit but use a can of fruit nectar instead. One 12 oz can of nectar replaces 1 cup of fruit + 1/2 cup of water. It also helps to add the last half of the ice cubes one at a time stopping as it gets to the desired consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2003
I made this for an event at church. It was refreshing for the hot, summer day. But I found the original recipe to be a bit too sweet. Ended up adding an extra half cup of water to make up for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2003
I too had to add more water (apprx 1 1/3c) and used frozen strawberries. Very sweet but very good and went great with our lunch of burgers from the grill!! Would make again more this summer!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
This was pretty good. I had used frozen blueberries. Maybe I just have a crappy blender but it seemed to need a lot of water. It calls for 1/2 cup and I had to have added at least 2 cups. I'll probably make this again in the summertime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reiscakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States