Berry Lemon Mousse Parfait Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Light and refreshing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
I make this all the time, any time I can get fresh berries. Everyone loves it. Perfect for after a heavy meal. Quick and easy and guests finish it all up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARONDALE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Dessert? Nonsense. We ate this for breakfast! This was just enough for four people, half cup of berries each with the "mousse" dolloped on top. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
A wonderful summer dessert, perfect for when you don't want to do anything to add heat to your kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MKing

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Standish, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
This was okay. Cool and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
easy and delectable
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
I made this for dessert last night. I'm not a big fan of "fake lemon" flavor, so it was too much lemon for me (still pretty good though and my husband loved it). I'm going to try it again without the lemon extract to see if that helps. I do have to say after putting the extra whipped topping in the fridge, it's much more mellow on the second day. If you're making it for a party, it could definitely be made the day before, and then put together with the berries shortly before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
Quick, light, refreshing and perfect for an impromptu summer dessert. An ideal dessert choice that's easily adapted to serve two or twelve. And if you use Splenda it's nearly guilt free! While it's not the hubby's preference, I sometimes like to flavor the cream with liqueur rather than the extracts--Creme de Cassis, Chambord or Amaretto are all delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
SO good, SO easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
I followed this recipe almost exactly as written-had to use frozen strawberries- and was very pleased with the results! Not only was it good (I loved the lemon in it) but it presents beautifully. Next time im going to try to layer angel food cake in with the mousse and berries just to give it more substance. Also, going to keep the mousse in mind to use for shortcakes instead of plain whipped topping.UPDATE: Made this for my parents 25th anniversary dinner party. This time I added the angel food cake. It is a 6++ star this way!! I recommend that you try it this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefnine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Florida, USA
Living In: Pace, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States