Berry Good Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
We love this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
this is berry berry good.. good stuff! no water, just juice and the honey like someone suggested. Threw in couple spoonfuls of vanilla yogurt too. this is really good! (Used strawberries & blackberries) Im going to try the frozen banana trick very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
followed the recipe, except did frozen bananas intead of icecubes, tasty !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Terrible most disgusting thing ever tasted. This could not be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
I took this recipe and made it my own by omitting the water, adding bananas, strawberries, blueberries, pineapple juice, and a couple squeezes of honey for sweetness and it turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
Too tart. Try adding a whole banana and 2 TBSP on sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2005
Lots of seeds in this one. Was very bitter so added 2/3 cup of sugar which improved it a lot. Then went a bit overboard and added another 1/3 cup of sugar hence creating an energy drink guaranteed to keep the kids crawling the wall for an hour or so. Not good at all following the original recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2005
This was very bitter...after adding a cup of suger, it was better. It did have lots of seeds but this is to be expected with raspberries and blackberries. ALso had to add more liquid. It was way too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
To bitter......more like a slushie. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2001
Tried this with the whole family and it was great. I would not recommend anything with seeds though. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Chehalis, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States