Berry Good Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Very easy and quick to make. Used almond extract instead of vanilla. This would be great with any fruit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Excellent. Loved it, and so did my coworkers. Incredibly easy and very quick, for lots of reward. I'll keep this recipe in my box. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
I made this coffee cake for breakfast except I used frozen blueberries (because that's what I had). And followed the rest of the recipe as stated. Everything turned out just fine and it was really good. Thanks Sarah
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Good. Key is to read entire recipe/instructions and reviews and improvise to best of your decision. Knowing what to expect lessen the disappointment. Since I used thawed frozen raspberries, it had a lot of liquid so I used only 2/3 cup and without the brown sugar. I baked in glass pan for 35 minutes. For those who said coffeecake came out thin?!? Yall probably didnt use EIGHT INCHES pan. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by djhens70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
I added a little milk to the batter so it could spread easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I tried this recipe and found the batter was way too thick, and there wasn't much batter. The batter did not spread well, either... just way too thick. I'm not an advaced baker... so I didn't know how to remedy the problem. I noted some of the reviewers said they added milk to the batter to thin it out. Won't be trying this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Wonderful, we all loved it. I did not put the almonds on, but i did add one drop of almond flavoring to glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Amazing! This came out so great! I made a couple of small changes. I used Greek Gods honey/strawberry yogurt (all I had) and I left out the almonds (didn't have any). My pan was also a little large, so I wasn't able to layer in the raspberries. I just put them on top and swirled them around a bit and it came out super great. I haven't made the glaze yet (waiting until the morning to make it), so I don't know about that, but the coffee cake is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Alstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lauraellen225
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This just may be the most spectacular recipe I've ever tried on this site (and I've tried many, many, many...). I made it as written except I added almond extract to the glaze. the dough (this is not batter) will absolutely be thick and sticky and not real easy to work with, but that is how it is supposed to be. I baked mine in a small glass cake pan and it turned out fantastic! I'm going to make another one right now to take to work with me (I have to share this deliciousness with the world!!). **Just made cake #2, this time with LEMON pudding and put lemon in the glaze. Oh my... Wish I had some poppyseeds...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauraellen225

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Kinsman, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
To all that attempt to make this...the batter is going to be thick. This is how the recipe is but do not fear. My daughter and I just made this and it is absolutely delicious! I love it and as easy as it is to make it is a keeper in my family's dessert menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dcis1970

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries with a cinnamon-sugar and pecan filling make a 5-star coffee cake.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States