Berry Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
cannto wait for summer for the best berries to make this recipe with. i use splenda for the same awesome results and fewer calories. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
it was not that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Wonderful, fresh berries are in all the markets this time of year, so of course, I had to buy them all! I found this recipe as a way to use them all in one recipe. I didn’t use the sugar in this, but instead I lightly dressed the berries with some leftover dressing I’d made for my Orzo and Wild Rice Salad. I also added some fresh pineapple that I had and liked the color contrast it provided. I served this on some bright, beautiful baby lettuce from Hubs’ garden. So, if you’ve got berries, this is a good and simple way to use them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I skipped the blackberries (not crazy about them) and just added more raspberries. As is my preference, I sprinkled the fruit with brown sugar rather than white and poured a little cream over each serving in pretty dessert dishes. Easy, elegant and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
One of my favorite fruit salads. To really add a touch of class, drizzle a quality balsamic over the sugar and berries and toss well. Let it sit for 15-20 minutes. Spoon that over vanilla bean ice cream. Completely awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
This is always good. I always put a big spoon of sugar free vanilla pudding on top of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
There's nothing like fresh fruit in any combination. You really can't screw it up no matter what you do and if I had a nickel for everytime I made this I'd be rich beyond my wildest dreams! It's great all by itself, mixed with yogurt, added to cereal, or on top of your favorite pound cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I eat this combination of berries "ALL THE TIME"!! The only change I make is to add Red Grapes to the mixture and I use Splenda instead of sugar. This is a staple in my house and commonly eaten for breakfast, lunch and/or as an accompaniment with dinner. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IVEYM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States