Berry-Filled Doughnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
My family really enjoyed this recipe. I would have never thought this were possible but it worked out perfect. I made the biscuits with bisquick instead of the refrigerated ones and filled them with a lemon cream filling, this would also be good filled with a lemon curd! This was easy, easy, easy! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blessed momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Wow, these are terrific. We made them without filling. Also, we just prepared in a dutch oven since we didn't have a deep fryer. They came out wonderful. My 11 year old daughter was able to make on her own pretty much, but watch for the hot oil. Awesome! This will be perfect for when the kids have sleepovers. We served with sausage links and scrambled eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
These were really good and were easy to make. I did not fill them but I added the powdered sugar and they tasted like little funnel cake bites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ITALIANMOMOF3;)

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
So quick and easy! I filled these with Bavarian cream and dipped in chocolate ganache. Wonderful way to get quick, tasty doughnuts. I'd like to try apple pie filling with cinnamon/powdered sugar on top. This recipe can be very versatile - just use your imagination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Yeah. These were awesome. Just got done eating them. I filled them with chocolate and coconut cream pudding. My husband and I took a bite, looked at each other, and began wandering about the kitchen, eating one after another. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lord Burghley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
When I made them they were the best doughnuts in the world! I didn't need to change one thing. Love 'em so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I was skeptical, but now I'm a believer. These were amazing! I made them during Hanukkah and several friends asked for the recipe. Having made doughnuts for years, I will now throw away all other recipes and only use this one forever more. EASY and delicious. My only complaint? They don't last, so eat them within a couple of hours or less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia I.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bala Cynwyd, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
You really won't believe how great there are, and so simple. I use an electric skillet and can fry about 8 at a time. If you want holes in the middle, just stick your finger through the middle and stretch the dough out a little right before dropping it in the fryer. Don't get the huge canned bisquits as they don't work as well - just buy the regular (and inexpensive) ones. I also make donuts from scratch, but these are really just as good, especially when you decide to make donuts at the last minute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbellsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Wow, these were so easy and good. My hubby liked them better without the jam filling. Can't wait to try these for company for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pekin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Minooka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I just made these with my four kiddos and they are all now calling my "the best mommy, ever!" I tossed them in powdered sugar first and then I used a pre-packaged Bavarian cream from our local bakery to fill the middles. Ridiculously easy and super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States