Berry-Filled Doughnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
So quick and easy! I filled these with Bavarian cream and dipped in chocolate ganache. Wonderful way to get quick, tasty doughnuts. I'd like to try apple pie filling with cinnamon/powdered sugar on top. This recipe can be very versatile - just use your imagination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
We have been making these for years. They are so easy to make and lots of fun(esp with little kids). We also make the plain version ... use a soda bottle cap to cut a hole in the middle of the biscuit and then fry. After cooking, put them in a brown paper bag (the bag will absorb extra oil) with sugar and cinnamon and let the kids shake away. Fry the "holes" too, the kids think they are munchkins. This is always fun to do on snowy winter nights or for sleep-overs!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRUISEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Excellent recipe for cooking with children. Very easy and fun to do. I used a small saucepan over medium heat, as I do not have an electric skillet or deep fryer. I was able to cook 3 doughnuts at a time. Because I was low on vegetable oil, I melted Crisco shortening. It worked like a charm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Tastes like a biscuit with jam - nothing like a doughnut! Was very messy to make and not worth my time, even though they were very quick. Don't think I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
My family really enjoyed this recipe. I would have never thought this were possible but it worked out perfect. I made the biscuits with bisquick instead of the refrigerated ones and filled them with a lemon cream filling, this would also be good filled with a lemon curd! This was easy, easy, easy! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blessed momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Used from scratch buttermilk biscuits. Very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Yeah. These were awesome. Just got done eating them. I filled them with chocolate and coconut cream pudding. My husband and I took a bite, looked at each other, and began wandering about the kitchen, eating one after another. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lord Burghley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
These were really good and were easy to make. I did not fill them but I added the powdered sugar and they tasted like little funnel cake bites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ITALIANMOMOF3;)

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by BABY
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
These are soooooooooooooo easy to make. I love them. They really do taste like the donuts that you would buy in a bakery. Thank you so much for this easy recipe :):) I bought seedless strawberry jam, seedless blueberry jam and grape jam. I used those as fillings. I also used some vanilla frosting. It tasted pretty good. Going to see if I can find a Barvarian Creme filling recipe so I can make some Eclair tasty donuts :) Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Easy & yummy. I didn't leave some in long enough & they were doughy inside. Lesson learned! I filled mine w/lemon curd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mayaquice

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States