Berry-Filled Doughnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Tastes like a biscuit with jam - nothing like a doughnut! Was very messy to make and not worth my time, even though they were very quick. Don't think I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Used from scratch buttermilk biscuits. Very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I just made these with my four kiddos and they are all now calling my "the best mommy, ever!" I tossed them in powdered sugar first and then I used a pre-packaged Bavarian cream from our local bakery to fill the middles. Ridiculously easy and super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Wow, these were so easy and good. My hubby liked them better without the jam filling. Can't wait to try these for company for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pekin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Minooka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
You really won't believe how great there are, and so simple. I use an electric skillet and can fry about 8 at a time. If you want holes in the middle, just stick your finger through the middle and stretch the dough out a little right before dropping it in the fryer. Don't get the huge canned bisquits as they don't work as well - just buy the regular (and inexpensive) ones. I also make donuts from scratch, but these are really just as good, especially when you decide to make donuts at the last minute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbellsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I was skeptical, but now I'm a believer. These were amazing! I made them during Hanukkah and several friends asked for the recipe. Having made doughnuts for years, I will now throw away all other recipes and only use this one forever more. EASY and delicious. My only complaint? They don't last, so eat them within a couple of hours or less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia I.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bala Cynwyd, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
When I made them they were the best doughnuts in the world! I didn't need to change one thing. Love 'em so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Yeah. These were awesome. Just got done eating them. I filled them with chocolate and coconut cream pudding. My husband and I took a bite, looked at each other, and began wandering about the kitchen, eating one after another. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lord Burghley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
So quick and easy! I filled these with Bavarian cream and dipped in chocolate ganache. Wonderful way to get quick, tasty doughnuts. I'd like to try apple pie filling with cinnamon/powdered sugar on top. This recipe can be very versatile - just use your imagination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Excellent recipe for cooking with children. Very easy and fun to do. I used a small saucepan over medium heat, as I do not have an electric skillet or deep fryer. I was able to cook 3 doughnuts at a time. Because I was low on vegetable oil, I melted Crisco shortening. It worked like a charm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States