Berry-Filled Doughnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Homemade junk food at its best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
These doughnuts were really easy to make! That being said, I had trouble getting the center of the doughnut to cook. So, I ended up making it into the traditional glazed doughnut shape (a torus) and dipping that into jam as I ate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Well these are delicious, but I can't believe of all the reviews I read, I am the only one to say this...I didn't "check" the temp of the oil w/a thermometer, but each side cooked in 1-2 min each like it said...but my centers were doughy :(. When I finally caught them, I quick zapped them in the microwave for a minute to finish cooking. And I LOVE filled straights, so I made my Grandma's cake filling (like a buttercream) and then frosted them with chocolate frosting. OUT OF THIS WORLD - IF you get the centers done! AND don't fill them while hot....big mistake! They were also good put in a paper bag and shaken with cinnamon sugar. When I made them more stretched out, that helped the centers get done better and if you make small balls, you have the donut holes...yum! I used the Reduced Fat Grands, cut down of course, and we loved the flavor, just have to thin them out more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
these were pretty good i didnt hae jelly so i filled them with cream cheese. i think i will try these again but next time i will dip them in chocolate or feel them with chocolate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msmeka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I have made these for yeasr and everybody loves them and never guessed they are 'cheaters'. Also, I put a hole in the centre and fry the holes. Then, while they are hot, I dip then in glaze-icing, sugar, butter and milk. For flavour, I put in coconut or make a chocolate glaze or a cinnamon glaze-use your imagiination. They freeze well and I serve the at room temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BABY
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
These are soooooooooooooo easy to make. I love them. They really do taste like the donuts that you would buy in a bakery. Thank you so much for this easy recipe :):) I bought seedless strawberry jam, seedless blueberry jam and grape jam. I used those as fillings. I also used some vanilla frosting. It tasted pretty good. Going to see if I can find a Barvarian Creme filling recipe so I can make some Eclair tasty donuts :) Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Amazing and simple! I filled with apricot preserves using a hole in the corner of a baggie. Worked great when I pre-drilled a hole with the handle end of a crab fork before squirting. Also, decided to roll in glaze (1/3 cup powdered sugar with 1 tablespoon milk) for one can of ten doughnuts. Want to try with other jellies! My husband loved them and kept thanking me for the special breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Just made these. So quick and easy and good !!! I had trouble filling using a 'snipped corner baggie'.Next time I will use a tip to fill ! Thanks for sharing !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARYL4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellflower, California, USA
Living In: Mohave Valley, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Wow!! These were so quick and easy to make! I used raspberry preserves to fill it and it tasted wonderful! They went faster than the time it took to make them! Awesome breakfast recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Easy & yummy. I didn't leave some in long enough & they were doughy inside. Lesson learned! I filled mine w/lemon curd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mayaquice

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States