Berry-Filled Doughnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Homemade junk food at its best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
These doughnuts were really easy to make! That being said, I had trouble getting the center of the doughnut to cook. So, I ended up making it into the traditional glazed doughnut shape (a torus) and dipping that into jam as I ate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Well these are delicious, but I can't believe of all the reviews I read, I am the only one to say this...I didn't "check" the temp of the oil w/a thermometer, but each side cooked in 1-2 min each like it said...but my centers were doughy :(. When I finally caught them, I quick zapped them in the microwave for a minute to finish cooking. And I LOVE filled straights, so I made my Grandma's cake filling (like a buttercream) and then frosted them with chocolate frosting. OUT OF THIS WORLD - IF you get the centers done! AND don't fill them while hot....big mistake! They were also good put in a paper bag and shaken with cinnamon sugar. When I made them more stretched out, that helped the centers get done better and if you make small balls, you have the donut holes...yum! I used the Reduced Fat Grands, cut down of course, and we loved the flavor, just have to thin them out more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
these were pretty good i didnt hae jelly so i filled them with cream cheese. i think i will try these again but next time i will dip them in chocolate or feel them with chocolate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msmeka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I have made these for yeasr and everybody loves them and never guessed they are 'cheaters'. Also, I put a hole in the centre and fry the holes. Then, while they are hot, I dip then in glaze-icing, sugar, butter and milk. For flavour, I put in coconut or make a chocolate glaze or a cinnamon glaze-use your imagiination. They freeze well and I serve the at room temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BABY
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
These are soooooooooooooo easy to make. I love them. They really do taste like the donuts that you would buy in a bakery. Thank you so much for this easy recipe :):) I bought seedless strawberry jam, seedless blueberry jam and grape jam. I used those as fillings. I also used some vanilla frosting. It tasted pretty good. Going to see if I can find a Barvarian Creme filling recipe so I can make some Eclair tasty donuts :) Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Amazing and simple! I filled with apricot preserves using a hole in the corner of a baggie. Worked great when I pre-drilled a hole with the handle end of a crab fork before squirting. Also, decided to roll in glaze (1/3 cup powdered sugar with 1 tablespoon milk) for one can of ten doughnuts. Want to try with other jellies! My husband loved them and kept thanking me for the special breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Just made these. So quick and easy and good !!! I had trouble filling using a 'snipped corner baggie'.Next time I will use a tip to fill ! Thanks for sharing !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARYL4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellflower, California, USA
Living In: Mohave Valley, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Wow!! These were so quick and easy to make! I used raspberry preserves to fill it and it tasted wonderful! They went faster than the time it took to make them! Awesome breakfast recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Easy & yummy. I didn't leave some in long enough & they were doughy inside. Lesson learned! I filled mine w/lemon curd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mayaquice

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States