Berry Delicious Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
Very good. I used a combination of frozen berries(cranberries, blackberries and strawberries) and used low-fat vanilla yogurt. My kids gulped this down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Berry good! I used a mix of frozen strawberries and blueberries. I also froze my banana. I didn't have strawberry yogurt, so I subbed non-fat vanilla yogurt and instead of the sugar added a bit of low sugar strawberry preserves. What a thick, frosty treat that's really good and good for you too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
What a perfect, healthy, refreshing snack. Very thick too! Some changes I made: 1) Halved the recipe (it was just for me) 2) Substituted plain yogurt with no added sugar for the strawberry yogurt 3) Substituted 2 packets Splenda for the sugar. If I could have found no sugar added strawberry yogurt I would have used that, but I could only find plain. It still tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
We loved this recipe!!! For variations we used different frozen fruits and decided we always liked the banana added to it. We NEVER added the sugar and the kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LiveToBless

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
this recipe was absolutely delicious exactly as it is (i didn't add the extra sugar). this suits the weather right now perfectly and requires hardly any work. all you have to do is manage to peel yourself off the couch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Hubs is the big smoothie drinker in this house (I could take 'em or leave 'em, personally) so what matters with a smoothie recipe around here is if it scores with HIM. Now while I was making this, I thought to myself that this would be "just another smoothie," and one that was heavy on the banana flavor at that. Surprisingly, according to Hubs that turned out not to be the case. He said this was a nice medley of flavors, no one flavor dominating. Why the 4-stars then, I asked him. Well, he said, it was good, and not heavy on any one flavor, but still a strong, fruity flavor didn't pop out at you. (Hmmm, he gave it 4-stars, but that sounds like an average, 3-star smoothie to me...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
THIS RECIPIE IS PERFECT ... I HAVE BEEN LOOKING FOR A RECIPIE LIKE THIS AND I FINALLY FOUND IT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
The first time I made this I was ready to give it a 3, but that was mostly because it had too strong a banana flavor which I do not like - I want the banana more subtle. But, I had used an over-ripe banana and had left out the sugar, and thought it only fair to make it again. So I used a less ripe banana and did add the sugar, which unlike many people, I did think was necessary. (And I'm no sugar fanatic by any means. I think it had more to do with flavor than sweetening.) I'm sure it depends on the selected berries somewhat, and how good the fruit is. I used blueberries, strawberries, blackberries and raspberries. (Less strawberries the second time because I also like the strawberry flavor more subtle.) I don't like the seeds of black/raspberries, so I've started straining them. This can be quite thick and the only good way to strain them is put them and all the milk only in the blender, strain, and then add everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
Good recipe, but you absolutely do not need the extra sugar. Fruit is sweet enough and adding yogurt adds sweetness as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Delicious! I used frozen blueberries and raspberries and left out the sugar. Great breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

Summer Berry Parfait with Yogurt and Granola

Start your day with a yogurt parfait with lots of fresh fruit & crunchy granola.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States